We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Overall our family had a wonderful stay. We were greeted by very friendly staff who were helpful throughout our stay. The pool areas are as good as any you would find on the Gold Coast, just watch out if those tiles get wet though (very slippery)!! We stayed on the 25th floor in a two bedroom apartment. The room was nice and clean but very dated and lacked a second television in the master bedroom.
The hotel is right in the heart of Surfers and just across the road from the beach. Parking was excellent and the shops just below your room was extremely handy.
We would certainly stay again and it would be nice to land in one of the apartments shown on the website.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on the resort, and we are especially happy you will be returning to stay again here at Paradise Centre Apartments. Location is a big part of why guests choose the resort, but as you kindly said the facilities are excellent and with our renovation process continuing we look forward to presenting the "wow" factor consistently.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

These apartments are an amazing place to stay! only a minute away from the beach and the shops. Yes it is right above surfers nightlife, but that makes the stay even better, being right in the heart of surfers paradise. I went with 3 other people who had already been to the gold coast a number of times, and they all said that this was the best place they have stayed. we stayed for ten days, and we didn't want to leave at the end. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The pool area was fantastic, the gym facility was very handy and well equipped.
and to top it off the staff were both extremely friendly and very helpful. I would definitely be back to these apartments fr my next stay, and i highly recommend staying here if you want to have the best trip in gold coast.

Room Tip: the higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at Paradise Centre Apartments. It really sounds like you enjoyed your stay, the facilities, and the friendly and helpful staff provided great customer service. As a General Manager, these are the sort of comments the team strive hard to acheive. Thank you and we look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The reception staff were extremely friendly & helpful. When we entered the room we were amazed by how spacious and well set out the apartment was & the views were AMAZING. There was direct access to the shopping centre below, which was very handy. The pool area was extremely clean and well presented. We will be staying here again next time we visit Surfers.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor when booking and our room ended up being on the 24th floor of 30. The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SisDaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Paradise Centre Apartments. Firstly, the pictures look excellent and it seems like you had an amazing time here on the gold coast and in particular you were impressed with the views and the location including the direct access into Centro mall. The pool area was recently upgraded and we are very happy with such positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit at Paradise Centre Apartments

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Unsure what to expect from the other comments, I was first greeted with extremely friendly and helpful staff. On entering the apartment I was amazed. It was spacious, extremely clean and modern. The view was amazing and the pool area fantastic. Yes there was some noise from below but you need to take into consideration you are staying directly above the nightlife of surfers paradise so that really never bothered me. I will recommend staying here and I will definately come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81rpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on the resort, we enjoy hearing these wonderful comments and as a general manager, to hear about the wonderful greeting and service we provided is excellent. The team will be pleased to hear this. We will also pass to the refurbishment team, and cleaning staff these positive comments. The rooms are very spacious, so it makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Paradise Centre Apartments and we hope to see you again soon

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We r booked in for 10 days and chose the hellhole for its location. What the website doesn't say is that apartments are privately owned and the quality of each apartment varies greatly. We r on floor 12 of building A and an owner on floor 6 is doing major renovations, including jack hammering for hours at a time....Mantra who is the 'manager' of the property don't want to know and referred us to the general manager, who reports to the owners...he said that there is nothing that can be done, owners only need to give 24 hours notice before renovations. If you are looking for a hassle free, relaxing 'resort' this is not the place. Only good thing is the location to the main beach, but not worth it if you have a young family or couple looking for a romantic stay. Other nicer places, like the Hilton nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Xxx_candyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the resort. Your feedback has been taken on board and yes there is jack hammering occasionally in the towers. The notice period can vary, however, the bylaws state times during the day only this can commence. As there is a few refurbishments in the property we have relooked at procedures to inform guests well in advance of any such activity. This will only occur during the middle of the day when most guests can make plans around this. We do apologise that this caused discomfort during your stay, and as you mentioned the location is excellent and so with the wonderful refurbished apartments coming online we hope you consider Paradise Centre Apartments in your future visit to the gold coast, so we can show you the true hospitality of the resort

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Must admit I was extremely impressed by my stay at Paradise Centre Apartments. For the cost I wasn't expecting such a high quality apartment, in such a great location with spectacular views. There were a few minor negatives, it was a little noisy on Friday and Saturday night, the outside furniture was grubby and there was an entire nut selection down the side of one of the couches which obviously hadn't been cleaned for some time. Saying that the positives far out weigh the minor negatives, the amenities are great, good pools and BBQ area, free secure parking, air conditioning that copes with the heat and relatively quiet. Kitchen and lounge area very spacious (some cushions would be nice) and the bedrooms were clean, with the double having an excellent en suite. The only thing missing is a bar, as cocktails by the pool would have been the icing on a very good cake. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scihe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on Paradise Centre Apartments, and especially the positive comments about the location, pool and bbq facilities, secured parking and air conditioning. The rooms are very spacious, with the two and three bedroom master bedrooms having and ensuite. Disappointing there was a couple of cleaning issues which need to be addressed, however, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and will not only return yourself but recommend Paradise Centre Apartments to your family and friends.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I would have taken in what numerous reviewers have said before me. This state of the our room is appalling. In my case rust all over the fridge, mould in the bathroom, threadbare carpet and curtains, dirty and uncomfortable chairs and lounges, entrance to room door that only shuts/opens with force and on it goes. I have taken photos and will post if someone wants to see them. Never again!,,

Undeserving of Mantra branding

Room Tip: Be prepared to go back to reception and demand another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisandKaren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on the resort. Your feedback is valuable and certainly we are working hard to ensure all rooms are at an excellent standard. The location is excellent and pool and bbq facilities have all been upgraded recently. The apartments are being renovated with more coming online each month.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £92 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides accommodation in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. Please Note: Paradise Centre Apartments houses both holiday and permanent tenants. From time to time owners may choose to renovate their apartments, which can result in some noise generated from works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing