We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome views, everything we needed just a short walk away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
mildura
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome views, everything we needed just a short walk away”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

my husband and i are here celebrating our honeymoon on the 23rd floor.The views are excellent and heated pools and spa are fantastic. Everything we need is just a short walk away and the bed and couch in our room are very comfy. We would definately stay here again:-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s3zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    251
    79
    25
    46
See reviews for
358
231
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I, have stayed at the Paradise Centre Apartments, a number of times over the past few years. Previously, we have had no problems with any of our stays, until this one.
We booked this stay, back in August, we requested a room on a high floor ( we had a room on the 18th floor, last year, and the view was amazing).
This year we were given a room on the 10th floor, and, not really facing the ocean, overlooking the graffiti covered shop roofs on Cavill Ave.
I was also annoyed by the 8am drilling and plumbing work, that was being done in the room below our room, on the Tuesday and Wednesday, of our week stay.
It would have been nice if management had told us of this work.
The rooms come with your basic coffee and tea making facilities, on the Tuesday morning, we found that we ran out of sugar, we went down to reception and asked for some sugar, they wanted to charge us 25 cents for each sachet of sugar.
We were stunned, we paid over $600.00 for our weeks stay, and we have to pay for a little extra sugar.
We won't be staying at the Paradise Centre Apartments, again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great position in Surfers, and great views. Very cost-effective and great amenities.
The only negative point would be that the 2 bedroom apartment I stayed in was a little outdated - pale yellow walls, bathroom a little old

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaJane94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A beautiful hotel to relax and enjoy the Gold Coast. We stayed in Attunga building ,the tower closest to the sea which had the view of the beach and Cavill avenue below.
Our well appointed, clean updated decor in our unit was everything we were waiting and wanting to see after months of planning and how surviving winter months. The staff were wonderful with any hiccups, lifts took you direct down to woollies,chemist,food court, in the same building and Cavill avenue and the beach.Position is everything. Less walking of a nighttime after you get back from the theme parks to get tea, as everything is central to hotel. Paradise centre we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room in the attunga tower. If you have young children avoid cavill avenue side d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just had a five night stay on the 18th floor of the Allunga building. Our apartment was lovely and clean and really nicely furnished, the views were amazing. The location of these apartments can not be beaten close to what ever you want to do. The customer service of the staff at the front desk was excellent they helped us with everything including booking our shuttle bus and giving us great advise when we asked about anything.The pool area was fantastic. We would stay again for sure. Thank you from Sharen.C & Jacob.B. Tasmania.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing family holiday here, everything was at our doorsteep. Beautiful views, great weather,very comfortable accommodation.Huge 2 bedroom, self contained unit, excellent for families. Swimming pool, , sauna, gym... not far to beach and also close to fantastic shopping.
we will be back...

Room Tip: chose a upper level for the view day and also at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 961debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear, 961 debbie

Thank you for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read the review of your recent stay with us and happy to hear that you found our apartment are spacious and very comfortable, with beautiful views of the Surfers Paradise and northern ocean views.

It was also pleasing to read you found our facilities are excellent for families, especially the swimming pool, sauna and gym., then there our location directly above Centro shopping centre and not too far from the beach.

I’m glad we were able to achieve our goal; that is providing the WOW factor to your stay.

Once again 961 debbie I thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Paradise Centre Apartments.

Regards
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Situated over a shopping centre in the heart of the Surfers Paradise precinct with secure parking, I was concerned on the first night about the pumping nightlife, but it didn't disturb us at all.
The 2 bedroom unit was large and had not only 2 bathrooms but also a separate laundry.
The airconditioning was a little loud and we had some issues getting a good temperature, but if we didn't have a toddler with us we would have opened the large doors to the good sized balcony to make the most of the sea breeze (the patrolled beach is directly over the road.) If views are important, you won't be disappointed (we were on the 16th floor).
The pillows in our apartment (1602) were very flat and the beds were very firm, but we slept ok.
We only interacted with the reception staff upon arrival and departure, but they were very friendly and accommodating.
Would I stay again? Yes I certainly would.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor - not only do you get a great view, but you are a little higher above the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronni68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear, Ronni 68

Thank you for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read the review of your recent stay with us and happy to hear that you found our apartment are spacious, with spectacular views, as well as, our location directly above Centro shopping centre and the heart of Surfers Paradise, provided the WOW factor to your stay.

Even though the night clubs are located nearby, it was pleasing to read the noise associated with the night clubs didn’t disturb you at all.

I also appreciate your comments about the air conditioner and pillows and have taken your comments on board.

It was also pleasing to read, even though your interaction with our staff was limited, you found us friendly and accommodating

By the sounds of your review we were able to provide our goal, that is, providing the WOW to your stay with us.

Once again Ronni 68 I thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Paradise Centre Apartments.

Regards
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Property: Paradise Centre Apartments
Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides the perfect location to enjoy all the fast-paced action and attractions of Queensland's Gold Coast. Accommodation is offered in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Extensive leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. The apartments offer so much for families and couples seeking a more relaxed itinerary, take in the panoramic views and cool sea breezes off the stunning Pacific Ocean from your own private balcony. Offering convenience and comfort at an affordable price, Paradise Centre Apartments is ideal for couples, families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing