We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
253 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occaisions in both two and three bedroom apartments over the last fiftenn years because of the location, and the experiences have varied, although never to a point where we ever said that we would not return. This time the Paradise Centre Apartments team excelled.
We chose an executive 2 x bedroom apartment, and it was beautiful. There are two options available now, either normal or executive apartment with the executive variation being units that have been fully refurbished by their owners with certain guaranteed options, where as the normal apartment option is basically take what you get, however, in all fairness, some of the normal apartments are very good.
When booking, we asked for certain options, and the staff accommodated all of our requests, and the staff were so helpful and friendly, something that had sadly lacked at times in the past.
The presentation, design, furniture and fittings in our apartment were of quality, and the overall colouring was white which was striking, but it must be remembered that every apartment is furnished differently according to the owners individual tastes.
We will be back again next year, and the next.
Well done Paradise Team.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear John
Thank you for the fabulous review from your recent stay with us.

I gratefully appreciate reading we have been your choice of stay for over the last fifteen years and I thank you for your continuing patronage every time you come back to Surfers. No doubt over the previous 15 years you have various experience when you have stayed.

It was pleasing to see the last visit was the best you have experience over the last fifteen. My team work hard in providing the WOW factor to everyone stay and I thank you in praising them for their efforts in your review.

Your comments of Paradise Centre Apartments are a true reflection of the property and I do concur with you to the choices we now have available when booking our one and two bedroom apartments

For those reading this review I would like to mention our Executive apartments have been recently fully refurbished to a modern Executive class, which features modern furnishing and fit out. You’ll find these Executive apartments are impressive and are well worth the extra tariff.

John, on a personal note I would also like to thank you for personal email message you sent to us. My team and I gratefully appreciated all that you mentioned about your stay with us and compliments you gave them.

I trust your next visit is not too far away and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next visit

Sincerely,
Steve Bickerton - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    257
    82
    30
    48
See reviews for
368
243
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This property is located in the heart of surfers paradise to the point where you can step out of lift in level four and be a 30 second walk from Cavill Avenue.

The apartments are large and spacious. We had a 3 bedroom apartment for the two of us and it was like literally having our own house!

We had beach views from the balcony however the only downside is because it's so close to the beach If it was windy it was very hard to sit on balcony, not a fault if the hotel of course.

This is the same problem we found with the pool, if it was windy it made it difficult to swim however the pool was gorgeous and the days it wasn't windy were great!!

The reception staff were very lovely.

Not hotel elegance but great if you after a self catered apartment in the heart of the action would stay here again no problems!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Tanya M

Thank you for the fabulous review from your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to read your comments on how our impressive you found our apartment, the facilities, and the location. It was also pleasing to see how lovely our team were during your stay with us. I know my team will really appreciate your comments and recommendation as they take pride in striving to provide the Wow factor for our guest.

Tanya I appreciated your comments and recommendation. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Steve

Steve Bickerton - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is only four star however I believe it beats any five star hotel. Nothing beats the location of this hotel along with its gorgeous pool overlooking the ocean plus the pool was heated. I stayed at a five star hotel across the road and their pool wasn't heated and my stay was not as enjoyable as paradise centre apartments. Would pick paradise centre any day of the week. Love this place. It's joined to the shopping centre and the rooms are huge and clean.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the allunga tower however ballah tower is gorgeous. No restaurant on site hence no ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Kristine

Thank you for the fabulous review from your recent stay with us.

I greatly appreciate your comments of being impressed the apartment, facilities, our location as well as your generosity of your recommendation, comparing us to a nearby 5 star property, even though we are a 4 star property.

My team and I endeavour to provide the WOW factor for our guest and it was pleasing to see we had achieved that and more during your stay with us.

For those reading this review I would like to mention we do have two different room classes for our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, being our Standard and Executive class apartments.

Our Executive apartments have been recently fully refurbished to a modern Executive class, which features modern furnishing and fit out. You’ll find these Executive apartments are impressive and are well worth the extra tariff.

Kristine I know my team really appreciated your comments and your recommendation and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your next visit

Sincerely,
Steve Bickerton - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for a week in august 2012 in a one bedroom apartment, the room was amazing everything was updated new and really clean. the bed was really comfy and we liked having a little walk in robe as we could put all of our luggage in there and not have to look at it. the bedroom was a decent size we were able to get a little kids blow up bed next to our bed with ample room for our 3 year old. the convenience of having the shopping centre under you for groceries was really good as you didn't have to travel far to find a woollies.
The pool was lovely and heated and even when it was slightly chilly it was still nice. the BBQ area on the same level was also good but doesn't have cleaning supplies and it has a sign saying not to bring things down from your room but has nothing there i suppose because they don't own the whole building this makes sense but was a little bit of a pain none the less.
There was only two bad things about the hotel / location the first bad thing about the room we had was the toilet got blocked on our 2nd day there but was fixed by the time we came back from our outing that day. The second was that because you are so central to everything the noise can get a bit loud and we were on the 18th floor and could still hear everything but was mostly the Thursday / Friday night when the late night shopping and clubbing nights were on. other than that i would recommend this hotel to everyone we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room and corner rooms are bigger as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hi Samantha W,

Thank you for your recent review following your holiday with us at Paradise Centre Apartments.
I'm pleased that you enjoyed our Executive Apartments, along with the pools, facilities and the proximity to the Centro shopping centre and Woolworths.

I apologise that you had to report an issue with the apartment, however it was pleasing to read our maintenance department were prompt in rectifying the issue.

I do concur with your comments in booking our recently refurbished executive apartments since they have been fully refurbished to a modern executive style apartment, which are well worth the extra tariff.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the Paradise Centre Apartment soon.

Kind regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Paradise Centre Apartments (Ballah) building. We were well impressed with this apartment. The location directly above the Cavill Ave shopping centre was perfect, great for nipping down to Woolworths and Starbucks.

The apartment itself was clean, air conditioning worked well. The apartment was rather dated in terms of furnishings, but this was not an issue for us at all.

Our apartment had two bathrooms, but no bath. No major issue as our toddler just had showers instead.

We hope to stay here again in April, and while the furnishings were not all that modern, the location, size and pool area is enough to have us return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereismeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Whereismeg,

Thank you for the fabulous review of your short stay with us recently. I greatly appreciate your comments of being impressed with the apartment, facilities, and our location.

I would like to thank you for your comment about the apartment. Even though it was dated, it was still quite comforting for you and your family.

I would like to mention we do have two different room types for our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, being our Standard and Executive type accommodation. Even though our Standard apartments are individually furnished by our owner and have not being refurbished, our Executive apartments on the other hand have been recently fully refurbished to a modern Executive class, which features modern furnishing and fit out. You’ll find our executive apartments impressive and are well worth the extra tariff.

I appreciated your comments recommending us to other and I look forward to being able to welcome you back again in April, hopefully for a longer experience this time!

Sincerely,
Steve Bickerton - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a beautiful apartment!
Stayed here during June 2013 in a one bed apartment. Booked last minute as we were getting fed up of Hostels and decided to treat ourselves. We were welcomed by polite staff who were very helpful! Upon entering our room it was very clean, tidy with all mod cons! Located above a shopping centre with a 'secret' door, this was very handy! Outdoor heated pool was lovely, and the Jacuzzi provided us with many pleasant nights under the stars. You MUST stay here, and whilst you looked outside your window to see beautiful sea views of Surfers Paradise it was like being in heaven. GO GO GO !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a lovely apartment block. Stayed here for a week when travelling down the East Coast. It was very clean and had everything we required. Also easy to get to the shops as there was an access door inside the hotel leading directly into the shopping mall which was very handy! The pool was lovely and was heated, which was great because we could go swimming even if it was cold and rainy (which it was during June time!). Would definitely recommend staying here, lovely views, very central, and nice clean, modern apartment!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Property: Paradise Centre Apartments
Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides the perfect location to enjoy all the fast-paced action and attractions of Queensland's Gold Coast. Accommodation is offered in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Extensive leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. The apartments offer so much for families and couples seeking a more relaxed itinerary, take in the panoramic views and cool sea breezes off the stunning Pacific Ocean from your own private balcony. Offering convenience and comfort at an affordable price, Paradise Centre Apartments is ideal for couples, families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing