We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Centre Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Diamonds Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
426
324
121
53
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
324
121
53
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallunga towerexecutive apartmentgreat locationshopping centretennis courtsdirect accesscavill avebbq areaapartment was cleanyour doorstepacross the roadthe gold coastfamily holidaygreat apartmentgreat for familiesheated poolcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fantastic location with Cavill Ave access, great facilities, we found the atmosphere a bit cold though as not many travellers at the hotel for meeting other people and the staff were very strict. For location and facilities it was superb!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fandamilioes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Fandamilioes

We really do appreciate and look forward from hearing from our guest and I personally wish to thank you so much for your feedback.

It was pleasing to read you found Paradise Centre Apartments location fantastic, superb facilities, with easy access to Cavill Ave shopping precinct. However, even though we strive to provide the Wow factor for every guest, on this occasion our service seemed to have not achieved our goal.

We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. I would gratefully appreciate if you would be so kind to contact myself via email on the email address below.

paradisecentre.res@mantragroup.com.au

Once again Fandamilioes, I do personally thank you for feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit back to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed with my partner for 8 nights just after New Years and we loved our stay here. We had to wait to check in as we were early and our room wasn't yet ready, but at least there was so much to walk around and see while we waited. Just around the corner is the restaurants/shops and activities. We walked around for a while and got something to eat before checking in.

Once we arrived at our apartment we were pleasantly surprised: the one bedroom apartment was big enough to live in. It wasn't one of the refurbished ones however we were still happy. It was very spacious, had our own laundry facilities and a balcony off of the lounge and bedrooms with great views over the sea. The bathroom and kitchen could however do with updating; the shower didn't have much power either but it didn't put a downer on our stay. The bedroom and lounge were also fine with flat screen television and leather sofas- just one thing to make the bedroom better would be a larger wardrobe space, and a television in the bedroom too would make it perfect.

We were lucky to also stay in the Allunga building which was closest to the beach, there are also swimming pools for each building which was nice to have the choice. The only downside is that they get very busy and there were too many children about.

We needed to get to Ballina for a skydive during our trip, the staff on the desk were very helpful with recommending us to hire a car to get there, and where to get it from, which worked out as a massive saving compared to getting a taxi, we also had a free parking space included which is in the security building.

We would definitely stay here again, and were sad to leave. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear MNSheff

We really do appreciate and look forward from hearing from our guest and I personally wish to thank you so much for your feedback.

It was pleasing to read even though the apartment you had booked was not an Executive Apartment, you still found the apartment, an apartment you could live easily in, with it’s extremely spacious layout and great sea view.

I do concur our Non-Executive apartments could do with updating, which is why our apartment refurbishment program to Executive apartment is continuously on going. For those reading this review you will find our Executive apartments are refurbished to modern Executive style apartment, and are well worth the extra coast.

Our team do work extremely hard in providing the WOW factor and it is pleasing to read we were able to achieve this by making your stay with us memorable one.

Once again MNSheff, I do personally thank you for feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit back to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have stayed at many places on the Gold Coast & am now so happy that I have now found the perfect place.
My Husband & I stayed here for our Honeymoon in the 1 bedroom deluxe Apartment.
The Apartment was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed & more with the most Beautiful views of the Beach, & lovely night light views from our Balcony.
We loved the Amazing, Beautiful Pool to relax in & it is in a perfect location with so many shops, cafes, restaurants, & entertainment so close by.
And what really impressed us was the friendly, helpful Staff.
Thankyou
We will definitely be back

Doug & Kathryn

Melbourne

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Doug & Kathryn

Firstly, Kathryn we would like to congratulate Doug and yourself on your recent marriage and the team wishes you both our wishes for the future. We also would like to thank you so much for your feedback on trip advisor.

It was pleasing to read after staying a many places on the Gold Coast, you have found a place that that is perfect.

I was pleased to read your feedback and how you found the apartment, facilities, those fantastic views and the amazing pool area, had provided the WOW factor during your stay. Then there our fantastic and friendly team . I know the team appreciate your kind words.

I do concur with your comments about our Executive apartments and for those future guests reading this review, the Executive apartments are really worth the extra cost.

Once again Kathryn, I do value your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Centre Apartments on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

FANTASTIC

My partner booked us in for 2 nights into this gorgeous 1brm apartment in the heart of Surfers to kick off our 2 week holiday doing a bit of a road trip around southern Qld and Northern NSW....Michael and Robert met us on arrival to walk us through the property and for once the photos were actually a true depiction of the property.....stunning! Newly renovated with a luxury feel throughout including a new Espresso machine and much much more.

After only 1 night at the property we cancelled other accommodation south of the border to extend our stay another 2 nights before heading down south...within a few days on the road we were missing our new home away from home and called Michael to see if we could check in again and finish the balance of our holiday in their lovely apartment....and luckily for us they could squeeze us in again.

Perfect location with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the infinity pool, spa and beautifully maintained gardens out to the sea.

Not sure what more you could want for a relaxing holiday...we will be back...again!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay during our 5 days in Surfers Paradise.
The location is perfect - overlooking Cavill Ave, without having to put up with any of the noise that the main strip often brings, right next to the beach, a minute's walk from amazing bars and restaurants and the surf club, and above a shopping centre with a supermarket.
The grounds of the Paradise Centre were perfectly maintained - gardens, tennis courts and pools with stunning.
The actual apartment was very spacious, however we had a sewerage smell that seemed to come from the bathroom/laundry area when the washing machine was used.
Also, the locks on the doors out to the balcony need replacing, as do the very old chairs on the balcony.
Otherwise - beautiful!

Room Tip: To have better beach views, ask for a room in the Allunga building, rather than the Ballah building.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanaC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Alana C84

Thank you so much for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read your feedback and how we were able to provide WOW factor during your recent stay. The entire team at Paradise Centre Apartments take extreme pride and work extremely hard to provide this WOW factor for every guest that stays at Paradise Centre Apartments. They really do appreciate reading our guest feedback as well as the impression they had left with them.

I also appreciate your comments especially about our apartments and I would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact myself on 07 55793399 to discuss.

Once again Alana C84 I do thank you for your feedback and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Centre Apartments on your next stay on the Gold Coast.

Regards
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews