We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Centre Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Whakatane, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights beginning of may, two adults and two children. Very large apartment and clean had everything we needed and location was awesome. Beautiful views would stay here again if we ever go back to gold coast

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMES3127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    235
    73
    24
    41
See reviews for
332
216
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed 8 nights 22-30 April in warm NZ summer equiv weather. As requested in a exec 1-bedroom (re-furb'd), 15th floor (highest avail), Allunga Tower(closest to beach) for 3 people - so rollout bed used, booked direct over phone. Excellent friendly service - checkin and checkout. Great modern apartment, wonderful views including beautiful sunrises and Anzac day fireworks displays from private balcony and from forth floor poolside balcaony. 2 heated lap pools with plenty of loungers and shade, 2 spas(took our own swimming towels), 2 tennis courts, one with basketball hoop at one end (took our own bball), well equipped gym, large bbq's - All kept in well maintained condition. So much to do just in and around the hotel with Centro Mall downstairs - Timezone was fun, night markets 3 times a week. 24hr Mcds and KFC was handy after going to clubs. Room had dishwasher, washing machine and dryer which was put to good use. Supplied with, at a stretch just enough soaps etc for the usual four days although I brought some cheapies from Woolworths. Because we stayed 8 nights, our room was serviced and replenished on fifth morn. Recommend taking extras and essentials yourself if able and eating out for dinner as late home every night. Free parking - driving wise you are approx 30 mins to theme parks, major malls, and Coolangatta airport. Brisbane and NSW border are under an hour away. Its everything the good comments say and more. Feedback from my experience - at the next possible upgrade look at the A/C as seemed to only work on warm - ok for overnight but not cold enough for day. The plug in the bathroom even when open drains very very slowly. And to comment on noise - I'm a light sleeper and A/C and ocean was noticeable but not disturbing. Thurs to Sat - noises to be expected from bar and club leavers - was woken once by end of the night bassboosted song lol, otherwise all good. We will definitely be back to use the departing 10% off our next stay voucher, but next time for longer - at least 2 weeks ;) Thanks Paradise Centre!!

Room Tip: High floor - executive room - Allunga Tower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mem0ries101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mem0ries101

We really do appreciate and look forward to hearing from our guest. I personally would like to thank you so much for taking the time with your feedback.

After reading your review; all I can say is WOW.

It is pleasing to read how your review describes a true reflection of what Paradise Centre apartments has to offer, as well as the pride, passion and effort the team put in, to ensure we deliver the WOW factor for our guest.

It is also pleasing to read your comment “It’s is everything the good comments say and more” in relation to our reviews and how you found these reviews to be useful and actually represent a true reflection of what is offered at Paradise Centre Apartments.

I do concur with your comment about our Executive apartment and for those reading this review; I trust you’ll see the Executive apartments are well worth the extra cost.

Once again MemOries101, I do personally thank you for feedback and I trust it won’t be too long before we welcome you back to Paradise centre Apartments, for that extended holiday.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here 12 years ago and loved it so was excited about coming back. Location is great if you don't mind the noise that floats up from Cavill Ave at night. Direct access to shopping centre and time zone, and the beautiful beach just across the road. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool and grounds are well maintained. The only disappointment was a strong sewage smell that came from one of the bathrooms and a few of the seals around the windows were very loose (had a constant sound of the wind howling through)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Kerri E

We really do appreciate and look forward from hearing from our guest and I personally wish to thank you so much for your feedback.

It was pleasing to read you were so excited in coming back after 12 years absence and that you found Paradise Centre Apartments has a great location, the apartments are clean and comfortable, and the grounds are well maintained.

I’ve noticed your comments about the condition of the apartment and we appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to improve our standards, as well as, meet and exceed guest expectations. I would gratefully appreciate if you would be so kind to contact myself via email on the link below.

paradisecentre.res@mantragroup.com.au

Once again Kerri E, I do personally thank you for feedback and I trust it won’t be another 12 years before we welcome you back to Paradise centre Apartments.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fantastic location with Cavill Ave access, great facilities, we found the atmosphere a bit cold though as not many travellers at the hotel for meeting other people and the staff were very strict. For location and facilities it was superb!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fandamilioes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Fandamilioes

We really do appreciate and look forward from hearing from our guest and I personally wish to thank you so much for your feedback.

It was pleasing to read you found Paradise Centre Apartments location fantastic, superb facilities, with easy access to Cavill Ave shopping precinct. However, even though we strive to provide the Wow factor for every guest, on this occasion our service seemed to have not achieved our goal.

We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. I would gratefully appreciate if you would be so kind to contact myself via email on the email address below.

paradisecentre.res@mantragroup.com.au

Once again Fandamilioes, I do personally thank you for feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit back to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed with my partner for 8 nights just after New Years and we loved our stay here. We had to wait to check in as we were early and our room wasn't yet ready, but at least there was so much to walk around and see while we waited. Just around the corner is the restaurants/shops and activities. We walked around for a while and got something to eat before checking in.

Once we arrived at our apartment we were pleasantly surprised: the one bedroom apartment was big enough to live in. It wasn't one of the refurbished ones however we were still happy. It was very spacious, had our own laundry facilities and a balcony off of the lounge and bedrooms with great views over the sea. The bathroom and kitchen could however do with updating; the shower didn't have much power either but it didn't put a downer on our stay. The bedroom and lounge were also fine with flat screen television and leather sofas- just one thing to make the bedroom better would be a larger wardrobe space, and a television in the bedroom too would make it perfect.

We were lucky to also stay in the Allunga building which was closest to the beach, there are also swimming pools for each building which was nice to have the choice. The only downside is that they get very busy and there were too many children about.

We needed to get to Ballina for a skydive during our trip, the staff on the desk were very helpful with recommending us to hire a car to get there, and where to get it from, which worked out as a massive saving compared to getting a taxi, we also had a free parking space included which is in the security building.

We would definitely stay here again, and were sad to leave. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear MNSheff

We really do appreciate and look forward from hearing from our guest and I personally wish to thank you so much for your feedback.

It was pleasing to read even though the apartment you had booked was not an Executive Apartment, you still found the apartment, an apartment you could live easily in, with it’s extremely spacious layout and great sea view.

I do concur our Non-Executive apartments could do with updating, which is why our apartment refurbishment program to Executive apartment is continuously on going. For those reading this review you will find our Executive apartments are refurbished to modern Executive style apartment, and are well worth the extra coast.

Our team do work extremely hard in providing the WOW factor and it is pleasing to read we were able to achieve this by making your stay with us memorable one.

Once again MNSheff, I do personally thank you for feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit back to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have stayed at many places on the Gold Coast & am now so happy that I have now found the perfect place.
My Husband & I stayed here for our Honeymoon in the 1 bedroom deluxe Apartment.
The Apartment was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed & more with the most Beautiful views of the Beach, & lovely night light views from our Balcony.
We loved the Amazing, Beautiful Pool to relax in & it is in a perfect location with so many shops, cafes, restaurants, & entertainment so close by.
And what really impressed us was the friendly, helpful Staff.
Thankyou
We will definitely be back

Doug & Kathryn

Melbourne

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Doug & Kathryn

Firstly, Kathryn we would like to congratulate Doug and yourself on your recent marriage and the team wishes you both our wishes for the future. We also would like to thank you so much for your feedback on trip advisor.

It was pleasing to read after staying a many places on the Gold Coast, you have found a place that that is perfect.

I was pleased to read your feedback and how you found the apartment, facilities, those fantastic views and the amazing pool area, had provided the WOW factor during your stay. Then there our fantastic and friendly team . I know the team appreciate your kind words.

I do concur with your comments about our Executive apartments and for those future guests reading this review, the Executive apartments are really worth the extra cost.

Once again Kathryn, I do value your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Centre Apartments on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

FANTASTIC

My partner booked us in for 2 nights into this gorgeous 1brm apartment in the heart of Surfers to kick off our 2 week holiday doing a bit of a road trip around southern Qld and Northern NSW....Michael and Robert met us on arrival to walk us through the property and for once the photos were actually a true depiction of the property.....stunning! Newly renovated with a luxury feel throughout including a new Espresso machine and much much more.

After only 1 night at the property we cancelled other accommodation south of the border to extend our stay another 2 nights before heading down south...within a few days on the road we were missing our new home away from home and called Michael to see if we could check in again and finish the balance of our holiday in their lovely apartment....and luckily for us they could squeeze us in again.

Perfect location with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the infinity pool, spa and beautifully maintained gardens out to the sea.

Not sure what more you could want for a relaxing holiday...we will be back...again!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Property: Paradise Centre Apartments
Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides the perfect location to enjoy all the fast-paced action and attractions of Queensland's Gold Coast. Accommodation is offered in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Extensive leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. The apartments offer so much for families and couples seeking a more relaxed itinerary, take in the panoramic views and cool sea breezes off the stunning Pacific Ocean from your own private balcony. Offering convenience and comfort at an affordable price, Paradise Centre Apartments is ideal for couples, families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing