We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation & Service Team...fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Right from finding this accommodation and being brilliantly assisted by Lauren Rigby numerous times over the past few weeks because of our special needs...to the accommodation itself...its location, its spacious rooms, the ability to cook in-house if needed, would highly recommend it to everyone....Lauren & Greg should be highly commended for their never ending attention to assisting their customers...thank and we will be back again...

Room Tip: Location, location, location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved the location,so close to everything.Hotel was very clean,and also had rubbish shute on each floor,saving you the trip down,especially when your on the top floors.Very secure with swipe entry and lifts.Nathan was the person we spoke to at reception and was more than helpful with any matter.Would highly recommend and definitely doing it again.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter"but rooms on south side are more visual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRAKOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the standard one bedroom apartment. Room was nice and clean, really great view. Perfect location, right in the middle of everything. Pool and spas are great. Only downer was the kitchen and bathroom of our apartment. Both were functional but desperately needed updating. Would stay again :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sdemmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had apartment 1904 it was fabulous. very spacious and clean. Perfect view of the mountains and the sea.Location was spot on for shopping, dining , drinking and of course swimming.
We got up every morning for a swim,sauna and spa. Great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Corner suite gets the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liane613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the 18th Floor. Great views with most importantly a well presented, very clean apartment that had been renovated recently. Walking distance to almost anything. Would highly recommend. Staff during checkout were great and friendly however staff during check in and during our stay may need to take a lesson in customer service and not make it look like we are a burden when someone walks in the door or when called for advice. Would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the not so welcoming reception staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent 4 nights there with family. We had a 3 bedroom re-furb'd apartment. Very clean and spacious. Check in staff very friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome. Location is excellent, close to Cavill Ave, shops, restaurants and of course the beach. The views from the spacious balcony and from inside the apt are superb. In the cooler months the pool is heated. Highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights beginning of may, two adults and two children. Very large apartment and clean had everything we needed and location was awesome. Beautiful views would stay here again if we ever go back to gold coast

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMES3127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
552 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £75 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides accommodation in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. Please Note: Paradise Centre Apartments houses both holiday and permanent tenants. From time to time owners may choose to renovate their apartments, which can result in some noise generated from works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing