We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the unit has everthing you want. the location was fantastic, value for money, parking was great, shopping, restaurants and the beach just outside your door, the view was just lovely, the staff were great , we will stay here again,

Room Tip: ask for a high floor the view was beauitful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank betty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in a 2 bedroom executive apartment, the apartment was spacious & had amazing views. The staff were fantastic to deal with when I asked to move apartments due to street noise. There is construction going on & we were getting woken at 6am each morning with the noise but that was the only downside, we didn't mind it so much because the location & apartment was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again, it was lovely to walk straight into the shopping centre from the tower. We stayed in the Ballah tower & had fantastic views of the beach & city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Familyholiday01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 24th floor of the Ballah Tower for 9 nights. We initially had trouble locating the hotel because it was a construction zone but we phoned reception and they were very helpful directing us. Our apartment was larger than other similar apartments we have stayed in this area. The apartment itself was a bit dated but everything worked fine. There were two bathrooms which for a family is always a plus. There is a separate laundry with washer and dryer and the kitchen was stocked with most things you would need including a dishwasher. There is also foxtel with lots of channels for those who can't live without it! The apartments are located above a shopping centre which includes a supermarket, pharmacy, doctors and numerous other speciality shops and restaurants. Dozens of other restaurants are within very easy walking distance. Our children swam in the pools frequently even though it was the middle of winter (they are heated) and we made use of the tennis courts several times (if you bring your own racquets etc, it costs you nothing). There is a really nice and very clean barbeque area near the pools with tables so you can also eat there if you want to. The view from our apartment was fantastic and unobstructed by other buildings. The beach is just across the road and night markets operate approximately twice a week. We experienced almost no noise from other apartments and even though there was a lot of construction going on, we were unaware of the noise until we went to the ground floor. Parking was secure, undercover and free and we experienced no problems at all getting a spot even though the property was fully booked for quite a bit of our stay. The apartment was clean and we received a mid stay service. Only downside was the TV in the main bedroom didn't work. When we raised this with reception we were advised that it was the responsibility of the apartment owners. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had looked through a lot of reviews when we booked and from these reviews we saw that Allunga was the the better tower so that is what we requested. When we arrived, we were a bit nervous going through the construction, thinking oh god, what have I booked?! Then we were put in the Ballah tower and we thought uh oh. But we were pleasantly surprised! We were in 1503 of the Ballah Tower, it was clean and tidy with more than enough room for 2 people. The bathroom was a bit dated and the shower taps were a bit of a mission to get to a nice temperature, and our aircon was a bit dodgy but other than that, no complaints at all! They also leave you tea.coffee, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher powder and laundry powder which was great.

We had two sliding doors going out to our balcony that had stunning views of both the beach and Cavill Mall. Being on the 15th floor it wasn't noisy from outside. We only got noise of the people in the apartment above scraping their chairs across the floor. Another great thing is that no one can access your floor unless they have access to it, so super secure! We didn't see anyone else on our floor.

The location is perfect!!! You can even cut through the timezone on the 4th floor and be in the mall which has a woolworths within 2 mins of leaving your room. Or you can walk around the building and be there within a few minutes as well. Also with the new trams running, getting anywhere is super easy and fast!

The reception staff are also friendly and very helpful. We popped in to ask a few questions and another time booked a whale watch trip. They made it nice and easy.

Lastly, the pool! It's amazing! And heated so for our winter holiday we could still go for a nice refreshing dip. The pool is huge, so even in the odd occasion that there were a few other people around it was plenty big enough for you all to swim along. We also liked that there was a mini pool for kids, we thought that was a great idea. The spa was pretty awesome too! It's also great that there are two big pools so if one was busy, you could go to the other.

Lastly, we have stayed in a few different places in the gold coast and sunshine coast, at the paradise centre we didn't see any bugs or cockroaches at all (unlike previous apartments)!!! Not even in the bbq area or in our room and we had the balcony doors open all the time when we were up there. So we were stoked by that! No crawlies is a big plus!!!

We only left yesterday, and miss it already! This is our new go-to surfers apartment!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank angelicabunny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The apartment was excellent, was concerned when first arrived with the building works but after going up to the apartment there was no issue, we will defiantly go back there. The staff are very helpful and friendly, secure parking which is great because you really do not need your car as everything you want and need is right there, looking forward to our next break.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RionneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Rionne J

It was pleasing to read, even though the frontage is currently being refurbished, you found the measure we have in place, were at no issue at all.

We do strive to provide the WOW factor and by the sounds of your review, it was pleasing to see we had achieved our goal, as well as we were able to contribute to what sounds like a wonderful and everlasting memory of Gold Coast.

Rionne, Once again, I do personally thank you for taking the time for your feedback and I trust it won’t be too long before we welcome you back to Paradise Centre Apartments.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently stayed at Paradise Centre Apartments with my family in a 2 bedroom unit (9th floor) in the Ballah Tower. I was a little nervous when making this booking due to the negative reviews of some people on this website but our stay was positive, I would stay here again when visiting the Gold Coast without hesitation.
The apartments are well worn, but clean with all the necessities; kitchen equipped for self catering, laundry facilities and full sized fridge. No WiFi. The exterior is very well maintained and more modern. The facilities are excellent, sauna, gym, BBQ area, spa and outdoor heated swimming pools, all very well maintained. When you are sitting on your balcony enjoying that first cup of tea and views in the morning, you won't worry that the carpet and furnishings are a bit dated. It is perfectly situated just a short elevator ride with direct access to the local shopping centre (shops such as Woolworths, Factorie, and places like Timezone and Ten Pin Bowling), Cavill Ave and only moments to the beach. The reception staff were very knowledgable and helpful.
There are renovations currently taking place which did make initially finding the entrance/reception difficult and there was some noise fro the construction work. I did not experience any noise from Cavill Ave except for on State-of-Origin night (who wouldn't hear a bunch of excited Queenslanders!!).
Overall I was very happy with the standard of accommodation, facilities and value for money. I would stay here again and would be comfortable recommending these apartments to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Danelle C

After reading your review, I appreciate you had made taken the time to read Paradise Centre Apartments reviews on this site. Based on these reviews (both negative and positive), I thank you for deciding to stay with us.

It was also pleasing to read, even though the frontage is currently being refurbished, you found the measure we have in place had only slightly hinder your stay with us.

Even though the apartment you had booked was not an Executive Apartment. It was pleasing to read you still found the apartment, comfortable, clean, and with all of the necessities to make your stay with us enjoyable, especially with that first cup of tea on the balcony.

I do concur our Non-Executive apartments could do with updating, which is why our apartment refurbishment program to Executive apartment is continuously on going. For those reading this review you will find our Executive apartments are refurbished to modern Executive style apartment, and are well worth the extra coast.

Danelle, Once again, I do personally thank you for taking the time for your feedback and I trust it won’t be too long before we welcome you back to Paradise Centre Apartments.

Kind Regards
Steve
Steve Bickerton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Accidentally burnt some butter which set off fire alarm. Immediately called reception to say false alarm-no fire but told that fire department were automatically called and could not be cancelled. Ended up with paying over $1100.00 Australian for the callout. Apparently it was in the fine print when you check in that they have the right to charge the callout to the customer despite the Queensland Fire Department discouraging Apartment owners from passing this charge on to tourists. Our discussions with management over this incident were unsatisfactory.
Construction work was also going on at the front of the building making it very difficult to locate the actual entrance to reception. We were assured there would be no noise from the construction work but there was still some rumbling noise.
Would definitely never stay here again and would strongly not recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hokowhituvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Front Office Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Andrew

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Paradise Centre Apartments.

As we have been in communication directly with you regarding the matters outlined in your review, please feel free to contact us directly if you require any further clarification.

I do hope you have a change of mind and we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Warmest regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
548 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £74 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides accommodation in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. Please Note: Paradise Centre Apartments houses both holiday and permanent tenants. From time to time owners may choose to renovate their apartments, which can result in some noise generated from works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing