We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a well needed break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed here for five nights on the 10th floor. Was a great room, very clean, spacious open plan kitchen/living.
No complaints whatsoever!
Even with renovations happening, it was still a very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to going back to see the completed and new front entrance :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trishily24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really nice place to stay, staff are really helpful and welcoming! Stayed in the Allunga tower, really nice modern rooms, comfortable and well air conditioned for the summer! Beautiful outdoor area, pools are great temperature, and spas are even better! Great view of the beach and surrounding areas! Very accessible to shops and places to eat. Close to the beach as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our anniversary, in the allunga building on the 25th floor. We were very impressed with the quality of our room and the facilities. Big tv, modern decor, decent size swimming pool, the gardens and the nice view of the beach and city. Definitely would recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnynegassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was a spare of the moment getaway for my son and I. I wanted to be close to the 'traditional' Surfers Paradise but also wake up to an amazing view.

This place offered both of these. It was fantastic to drive in, park the car and be able to walk every where. Good food, entertainment and attractions were within walking distance.

To wake and see the sun come up over the water was magical. The best part was I didn't need to get out of bed to do it!!!

The downside was the hotel is very old and dated. It's my understanding they are upgrading the apartments but we stayed in an unrenovated apartment. Whilst the decor was old and reminded me of my younger years, it had everything we needed and I was happy with our choice.

Yes I would stay here again as long as the price reflected the apartment and not just the brand name.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I'm taking my wife to Paradise Center Apartments for our 20th wedding anniversary on September the 21st. Can't wait to get there so looking forward to it because I have been there before with the Wife and Kids and had the best experience. They made us feel so welcome.We are traveling from New Zealand. Bring on September the 21st! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Got72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Location was good
Nice balcony and view
Spacious apartment big tv and good furniture
Aircon didnt warm enough, they gave us portable one bur still was too cold.
Shower was too low .
Sitting area lights both are broken.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank rahnamaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Proximity of Hotel was just fantastic' everything at your fingertips from the beach across the road right down to a supermarket within the vicinity, along with shopping Bar & restaurants at your finger tips.
Timezone complex situated on the 4th floor great for families & couples alike.
Our room on the 22nd floor had terrific views of both the Beach & shops, the room itself certainly needed upgrading however was clean & more than comfortable, our friends were located on the 28th floor their room of same layout had been refurbished to a high standard, the frontage of the complex is going through a makeover so am assuming some of the more tired rooms are doing the same.
Disappointing factors, the rooms are only serviced every 8 days, we stayed 8 days would of been nice to have the linen changed, were only allocated 2 medium sized towels was a cost for an extra 2 towels...Overall though this is a great Hotel would certainly recommend it & will be staying again.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a modern refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,458 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £77 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides accommodation in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. Please Note: Paradise Centre Apartments houses both holiday and permanent tenants. From time to time owners may choose to renovate their apartments, which can result in some noise generated from works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing