We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Centre Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed for a week and found the location fantastic. Just step outside to lots of local eateries and the beach which was great. I would say the apartment we stayed in was a little shabby and could do with a bit of renovation but the location overcame this and even my aversion to wicker furniture! They are renovating the public areas but this did not affect us in any way. Security was very good as key entry to the car parks and elevators made you feel very safe. All in all we had a pleasant stay but the room really did need some TLC so I would have to think hard about staying here again. If I could find somewhere in a similar location for a little more money, I would likely try there first.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    235
    73
    24
    40
See reviews for
332
215
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
port macquarie
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Right on Cavil Avenue, forgot toothpaste, need milk get the elevator direct to the shopping centre and shop to your hearts content. We stayed in 1402 rented through Stayz , a 2brd apartment with views to the ocean. A balcony from each bedroom and lounge area. The kitchen could do with a few more containers and a new frypan but it was great staying there. Would go again.
Only drawback is the noise coming from Cavil Ave at night but you get used to it, just shut balcony doors

Room Tip: Would recommend staying in the Allunga Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Paradise Apartments has always been a favourite of mine whilst visiting the Gold Coast! It is situated in the perfect location next to Cavil Ave, and is just a 2-minute walk down to the beach.

Some of the apartments are privately owned so they are all different, but more or less very spacious with a balcony and fully equipped kitchen. The overall building could use a little updating and a fresh coat of paint.

The facilities are excellent and always clean, with a big pool and lots of banana lounges. Towels and toilet rolls are provided every morning, which is something most hotels I've encountered on the Gold Coast don't provide.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed here for five nights on the 10th floor. Was a great room, very clean, spacious open plan kitchen/living.
No complaints whatsoever!
Even with renovations happening, it was still a very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to going back to see the completed and new front entrance :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishily24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really nice place to stay, staff are really helpful and welcoming! Stayed in the Allunga tower, really nice modern rooms, comfortable and well air conditioned for the summer! Beautiful outdoor area, pools are great temperature, and spas are even better! Great view of the beach and surrounding areas! Very accessible to shops and places to eat. Close to the beach as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our anniversary, in the allunga building on the 25th floor. We were very impressed with the quality of our room and the facilities. Big tv, modern decor, decent size swimming pool, the gardens and the nice view of the beach and city. Definitely would recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnynegassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was a spare of the moment getaway for my son and I. I wanted to be close to the 'traditional' Surfers Paradise but also wake up to an amazing view.

This place offered both of these. It was fantastic to drive in, park the car and be able to walk every where. Good food, entertainment and attractions were within walking distance.

To wake and see the sun come up over the water was magical. The best part was I didn't need to get out of bed to do it!!!

The downside was the hotel is very old and dated. It's my understanding they are upgrading the apartments but we stayed in an unrenovated apartment. Whilst the decor was old and reminded me of my younger years, it had everything we needed and I was happy with our choice.

Yes I would stay here again as long as the price reflected the apartment and not just the brand name.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Property: Paradise Centre Apartments
Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides the perfect location to enjoy all the fast-paced action and attractions of Queensland's Gold Coast. Accommodation is offered in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Extensive leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. The apartments offer so much for families and couples seeking a more relaxed itinerary, take in the panoramic views and cool sea breezes off the stunning Pacific Ocean from your own private balcony. Offering convenience and comfort at an affordable price, Paradise Centre Apartments is ideal for couples, families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing