We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Centre Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$138
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$352
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$460
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
426
324
122
53
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
324
122
53
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallunga towerexecutive apartmentgreat locationshopping centretennis courtsdirect accesscavill avebbq areaapartment was cleanyour doorstepacross the roadthe gold coastfamily holidaygreat apartmentgreat for familiesheated poolcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Completed the questionaire at the end of our stay which details room quality etc. When handed in and spoke to Manager was told - with a sarcastic should shrug that I should have reported it at the start of our stay. So be it! Definately not a 4 Star.

When we were checking out there were other people in reception making a complaint at the same time, they got a similar response from management.

Were told at the end of our stay that there was a $40 charge for a port - a - cot. We were not advised that we would be charged for using this item at the start of our stay. We had our own port - a - cot in our car so would have used our own. They advise you of the hidden costs at the end of your stay - not at check in so be wary.

All furniture outdated, other peoples hair in the bathroom, just generally unclean and very well worn. If management had handled out complaint with professionalism we probably would have gone back, but he pretty much was of the attitude - too bad, conversation over and left the room. I would not stay again or recommend this resort to anyone. If you are looking for 4 star service and 4 star quality this is NOT for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APGBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Hotel management charged us for carpet damage we did not cause. Given the aged decor and furnishings, the carpet damage was pre-existing but unfortunately it was not obvious to us at the time.
We urge anyone staying at this apartment to thoroughly check the condition of the room and its furnishing, and to report this to management, so the same thing doesn't happen to anyone else!
Otherwise, view was great but nightclub strip was very noisy making it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwstsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed at the Breakfree Paradise Apartments in June 2010 and we had an awesome time!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom Ocean View in the Allunga Building. Our apartment was spacious, the only downfall was that some of the furniture/bed quilts are very outdated. A beautiufl view from our Apartment though, and it is in the BEST location, walking distance to absoloutley everything, you go down the elevator and you are in the main shopping mall! Will definitley stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Our apartment on the 26th floor was very spacious and we had good views. It looks down on Cavill Mall, across the road from the beach and is above a shopping centre (we had facials and haircuts too), so we didn't need a car. Surf lessons across the road. All facilities including the pools were great except NO internet. Beach is rough there and there were box jelly fish stingers. Mantra did say on their website to expect construction noise during business hours BUT the jackhammers started at 6.30am below us and work on the building across from us went all night on one night. It was very noisy and well outside of business hours.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovecambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The four star rating the mantra site quotes i think is an exagertion. The outdoor pools and spas and gym are great. Rating 1 all the way. Best ive seen in surfers. The apartments are not as great as the website promotes. We stayed in the Allunga tower on level 18. The bathroom was ugly and old and the cupboards were not very clean. Deffintely not 4 star. Bedrooms and living area were cleaner. I really think that the bathroom laundry and kitchen areas could do we a revamp. Spent most days in the pools and the kids loved that. Again the rest nice but not 4star.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaRoseMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews