We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kupari Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun City Resort Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
53
37
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
37
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager philgold coastgreat locationbeautiful oceantram linebedroom apartmentlovely pooldining tableenjoyed our staycentral locationsurfer's paradisea great stayaccommodationviewsunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Kupari apartments for 5 nights.

The host is really friendly and very pleasant to deal with.

Apartment was clean very spacious and awesome ocean views. The place though could do with a bit of a renovation as the shower was broken and the doors windows a little bit worn.

Great location very close to restaurants, local shopping and awesome night life (clubs and bars).

Highly recommended if not too fussy about luxurious rooms..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank asuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupari, Manager at Kupari Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thanks for the review Asuvarna - we appreciate you taking the time to write.

We were thrilled to see you appreciated the service, accommodation and location.
Being a smaller complex we are able to take the time to assist you and making a holiday as enjoyable for guests as possible is what gives me job satisfaction.

Kupari offers budget based accommodation in large, well appointed, older style rooms and we try our hardest to present these rooms for the guests enjoyment. We will do our utmost to repair any problems immediately - and the shower was repaired immediately once reported.

Kupari does not pretend to be 5 star and does not charge 5 star rates - if you're looking for a 5 star hotel, then we're probably not your place. If you are looking for great value in a top location, with quiet, clean, secure and self contained apartments then we're for you!

Phil - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I would definitely stay at the Kupari Boutique Apartments again. A group of 4 of us stayed there for 7 nights - Phil the manager was great. He was extremely friendly and helpful.

Our room had beautiful ocean views with plenty of room for the 4 of us and also a kitchen which had everything you needed to cook a meal. The apartment was extremely clean and well presented. The pool was also lovely to lay by when you didn't feel like getting sandy at the beach!

The location itself was perfect, we were 1 minute from the beach and a short walk to all the shops and local attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For the last six years we have stayed at Kupari for 9 weeks through July and August each year and have already booked again for next year. We find the one bedroom apartment to be excellent for our requirements. The very affordable pricing enables us to stay for that length of time. It is spacious and comfortable and very well located with the beach, the shops and the bus stop within easy walking distance. The manager, Phil Brown, is friendly and helpful. For us, it is a home away from home.

Pat and Glenda Foran
Papamoa Beach,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had done an extensive research on most available accommodations in Surfers Paradise and Kupari stood out by the reviews of fellow travelers. So I took a chance and went ahead by booking it directly at their website which offered the same prices as TA, Agoda, etc.

Prior to arrival, I had contacted Kupari pertaining to my early arrival and departure and Phil Brown (Manager) responded pretty quickly.

Upon arrival, he was very warm and friendly. Provided useful information on how I can do a early check out, means of public transportation around Gold Coast, to and from the various theme parks and also where to shop for groceries.

As I had booked a 1 Bedroom Apartment, once inside, I went around looking at the amenities provided and was amazed at its cleanliness and the items we had to use for our stay. The coolest was the utensils provided for the Kitchen. Pots, pans, etc and etc. We did encountered some teething issues but nothing Phil could handle and the next day he had fixed it all!

A short walking distance to the right of Kupari, there is a convenience store for most basic needs. You can walk to Cavill Ave which is about 10 minutes or less. Alternatively, you can walk via Ocean Ave to the bus stop. From there two stops and you're at Cavill Ave. Also on opposite side of the road, you can take a couple of buses to the theme parks, Harbour Town, etc. Highly convenient.

With all the above, in my honest opinion, I recommend Kupari Boutique Apartments for your stay in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam_Abdul_Rahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Amenities in apartment is fully complete kitchen facilities as in our own house which comfortably suitable for 3 person. Rate wise if you could contact the hotel is cheaper than what is offered in the web. It is 10 min nice walk to surfer paradise town area which have night market on Wednesday and Friday. Bus stop to parks and train station to Brisbane is very near by. By train to Brisbane is around 1 hour. Traveling in the city by public bus and train suggest to buy the Go Card which is convenience.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor with beach view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews