We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst customer service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We made our booking 7 months in advance and THE DAY BEFORE we fly from Sydney to the Gold Coast to check in we get a phone call at 2o'clock in the afternoon to say that our room will no longer be available and they have moved us to a different hotel miles away from everything! As you can imagine we were quite unimpressed but the woman we spoke to didn't even apologise and said that we were lucky they found us something else!! She was totally rude and unhelpful and pretty much said tough and she wasn't prepared to do anything else about it! We will NEVER try to book accommodation here again and cannot believe the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beachgirlnulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2007

Not as fancy looking as a lot of the highrise accomodation in Surfers but you do get a reasonable room and position with the Grosvenor.
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for $151/night. Master bedroom has queen bed and own ensuite (shower/toilet/basin) 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds. Unit is fully self-contained with kitchen having microwave, fridge, oven and dishwasher. The laundry having washing machine and dryer, ironing board etc.

Grosvenor is directly across from the beach on The Esplande and approx 50m north of the town centre of Cavill Ave. There is also a bus stop directly out the front door if you dont have a hire car. There is a secure underground carpark if required. It also has a nice pool, sauna, spa and tennis court.

There is a balcony that you can sit out on with views of beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaints would be the lower tiles in showers werent very clean and no A/C, the bedrooms only had fans. Considering how warm it can get up there I probably wouldn't stay there in the middle of summer .

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inxsive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Véronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bien entendu, demander les logements avec vue sur la plage ....
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patPapeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#29 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Promenade Apartments
Promenade Apartments
#113 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#59 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#51 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments

Address: Grosvenor 26 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £95 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing