We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Middle level balcony, with views across to the beach and Northcliffe Surf Club Spacious dining/living area on the middle level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Middle level balcony, with views across to the beach and Northcliffe Surf Club
Spacious dining/living area on the middle level
Fully equipped kitchen - but who needs that with all the fantastic dining options so close by!
Main bedroom on the top level - own private balcony and views to the beach
Twin bedroom on the top level
Ground level main bedroom, with ensuite
Ground level twin bedroom, with access to the rear courtyard
Pristine beaches
Live the dream .... surfboard available
The surfboard - an 8' mini malibu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harm H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Garfield was the conduit to a perfect extended family get-away last week end. The setting was great for lots of laughter, fun and activity. The villa accommodated the extended family members from a 86 year old through to 20 somethings, catering for privacy, gathering space and easy access to all surrounding amenities. Everything was a delight. Hope you find that too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you! Wonderful to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend at Villa Garfield - we hope you have the opportunity to visit and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelTo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Entertained kids!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed at Villa Garfield in early April for a week.

The Villa was in a great location, not too close to Cavil ave, but close enough to strike.
We did find the traffic noise... close... particularly on Saturday night but I guess this is to be expected on Garfield tce.

The NorthCliffe surf club across the road is great for lunch with a view & you're right on the patrolled section of beach if you like a dip. Not too busy if you do something like kiting as well.

The villa itself was well decked out with DVDs, games & beach equipment which was awesome, so ask before you bring it up!

The three tiered layout allowed you to get your own space while having a good communal section.

I would recommend villa Garfield to anybody who's is looking at the GC. I would give it 5 stars based on how it is advertised if for not the following (but don't let this put you off as we really enjoyed our time there, just letting you know):

- The garden needed a good tidy up.
- Some little things in the house didn't work, some remotes, windows, blinds & DVDs were missing.
- We were not given a WiFi password until I asked and it was average when we had it.
- If we hadn't been to the GC many times before we would be at somewhat a loss on arrival as there was no intro pack i.e. closets supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location close to beach and tram station nice an clean.... highly recommend staying here didnt want to leave...its a huge apartment... and the landlord very helpful even lent me a surf board

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks Todd.
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Villa Garfield. We hope to welcome you back again soon - the surfboard will be waiting for you!
Cheers,
Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suz468
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, breezy, clean and minutes' walk from everything”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at Villa Garfield. I stayed here with six of my girl friends before my wedding- the place was immaculate, spacious, clean, comfortable and airy, with balconies overlooking the beach on the second and third levels. There was enough space for each girl to swan around in her own space, Bedrooms were spacious as well as the bathrooms, sleeping at night was amazing -you could hear and feel the breeze, the house was already equipped with necessities such as clean towels, bed sheets etc and we were greeted by very welcoming hosts. Not even a minutes walk from the beach across the road and walking distance to the tram and main strip of Surfers. I would not only recommend Villa Garfield for small groups of friends staying together but also for couples and families. A lot of accommodation leaves you feeling like you can't wait to get home but when I stayed at Villa Garfield myself and my friends did not want to leave.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you! The team at Villa Garfield appreciate your comments and welcome you to visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Garfield”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic House, three levels, sleeps 8, 1 minute to beach, 30 seconds to Northcliffe Surf Club, 7 minutes walk to Surfers. Excellent for a bunch of mates on a weekend away and would be ideal for larger family holiday get together. Well supplied house. Parking for 4 cars.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks for the review David - we are very glad the Villa suited you and your group, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alis0n77
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hassle Free Getaway”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location. Modern and spacious villa including separate areas with privacy. Owner and manager were really easy to deal with. Perfect getaway for us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireH89...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great house for large groups!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Garfield was a great house for a large group. The location across the road from the beach and surf club was extremely convenient and makes for a lazy break. Also really appreciated the beach supplies including chairs, towels, body boards and surf board. Natalie was really communicative and helpful.

Thanks again for a lovely break.
Claire

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing