We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Japanese food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yamasakura - CLOSED

Yamasakura
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Japanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Great salmon sushi and sashimi, the price is reasonable too, good recomendation for travellers and tourists^^

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sanctuary cove
1 review
“best japanese food on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Having lived on the gold coast for most of my life and having travelled extensively throughout the world, I can literally say this is one of the best friendly family restaurants around.

I have been coming to yamasukara since 1991, over 20 years, and would recommend the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff to anyone.

enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tyrone_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolute Authentic Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Fabulous place to eat, beautiful food, wonderful service, fabulous people. Just the best Japanese meal we have ever eaten in our lives. Try the Green Tea Ice Cream - yum and also the heated Saki if you go there you must do the whole experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenslandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“D.T”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Absolutely A1.

Top food quality, top taste. We stayed in GC for 3 days and went there twice.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BEEF SASHIMI AND ABALONE SASHIMI.

not cheap but definitely worth the money. Plan to go back again this year.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Low Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

A friend recommended this place to go in Surfers Paradise and boy was it a good one! They have two portions of food for the price of one. And the best part of my girlfriend and my meal was the salmon belly. An entire salmon belly for only $22.00. Absolutely worth going to!

Helpful?
Thank maverickyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamasakura also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing