We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
Apt. 224
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt. 224
Apt. 224 Apt. 224
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Apt. 224
Apt. 224
Apt. 224
Apt. 224
Apt. 224
Apt. 224
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaArzu
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location clean tidy and well equipped apartment. Check out by 10am and check in after 2pm is a bit unfair especially when the keys have to be returned elsewhere ...Finding GCHR was a nightmare location is a little confusing especially if your not from the area...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Dear Linda, thank you for your review. Please be advised that we are currently in the process of creating an electronic "mudmap" for our incoming guests to assist them in locating our office in Central Surfers Paradise. We otherwise thank you for your feedback and trust you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

great apartment,t great location,great view very spacious would definitely stay again
we went with my parents who have not been back for 51 years since there honeymoon so it was a great location and plenty of room for the four of us the view was great and we were a close walk to all amenities would highly recommend this apartment to any family plenty of room for all....................

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are so pleased your family enjoyed their special holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanieta...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Morrocan resort and we absolutely LOVED IT!! Perfect for a family of 7. We enjoyed the apartment tremendously Beautiful views and very good facilities. Best family holiday in a long time! We can't wait to plan our next trip
So easy to book and the fastest check in and check out you'll EVER experience
Thanks so much team

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Dear Alanieta
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to hosting you and your loved ones again in the near future.
Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen_Singe...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, good sized fully equipped apartment”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Awesome location with ocean views. The apartment is old and could use renovating however was perfectly comfortable for two adults and four kids. That said upon arrival the apartment was not very well cleaned and I ended up needing to buy cleaning products and scrubbing it down. Additionally there was a foul odor in the common areas (lift and outside apt) which took three days before it was addressed. Note that this issue was also on other floors.

Pool area is great - kids really enjoyed. Overall I would recommend however be prepared for needing to use some elbow grease to clean the place upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We value all guest feedback.
This specific feedback has been forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper and housekeeping team for consideration.
Additionally, please be advised that we have provided a report to the Body Corporate of the resort (responsible for thoroughfares and common areas) as to your complaint about the odour. We've been advised that this stemmed from the volume of rubbish produced by the recently departing "Schoolies" guests and the issue has been taken into consideration future "Schoolies" seasons.
We hope to see you and your family in the future. We encourage you to contact us immediately upon check-in should you ever have any future concerns regarding odours; cleanliness; or condition of your apartment so that we are provided the opportunity to address these concerns as promptly as possible. As you know, we have dedicated Maintenance and Housekeeping departments. Please don't forget your Return Guest Discount! Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
1 review
“Fantastic views and location”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Quick and easy booking and service. Very friendly. I would recommend this apartment to everyone. You can walk to shops restaurants, beach and entertainment. Loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hi Jo P, thank you for your review. It's important to us here at GCHR that we ensure all processes relevant to securing your holiday accommodation are as smooth and as stress-free as possible. We appreciate you feedback in this regard. We know, too, of the difference location can make to a family's holiday experience! We're thrilled you enjoyed our service and your apartment. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget your return discount when you holiday with again in the future. - GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing