We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Must Try It”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alfresco Pizzeria Restaurant - CLOSED

Alfresco Pizzeria Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You Must Try It”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was told a lot about Alfresco and as it was just a short walk from our accommodation we tried it.
The meals were excellent, service friendly and efficient. Prices are reasonable and portions good unlike some of the more upmarket places. Not right in the middle of Surfers and parking is available close by. You can sit outdoors or inside and watch the new trams go by (lol). Will definitely dine there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaineB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Italian food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were staying at Q1 apartments across the road and went there for dinner. All four of us ordered something different and all loved it ! Service was friendly, prices reasonable, family friendly and BYO. We enjoyed the food so much we had takeaway from there the next night, couldn't fault them !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy Italian. ”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Sensational Italian pizza. If you are after greasy American style pizza look elsewhere. This place is all class. The staff were very welcoming (and quite easy on the eye). Make the time to visit here, you won't be disappointed!!!

Helpful?
Thank TheBothams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great attentive staff and tasty meals”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We dined here without having a reservation and were promptly seated. We waited for less than 5 minutes before we were attended to. We had the calamari to start and seafood entrees and enjoyed every bite. Our post meal liqueur (on the house) didn't hurt either.
We would definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Opal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic steak”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

went there tonight with a few friends, the surf and turf was magnificent, steak you just pull apart with your fork, very friendly service. would definitely recommend it. Just under Wyndam in surfers Paradise

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfresco Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing