We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun palce to eat, lots of healthy food choices, huge coffee!!”

Betty Blue & The Lemon Tart
Ranked #19 of 366 Restaurants in Townsville
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A place to get away from the world and enjoy generous amounts of freshly made meals that warm the soul. Most well known for the generous breakfasts that go all day.
Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun palce to eat, lots of healthy food choices, huge coffee!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very busy place, good food choices, friendly staff, proper large coffee mugs'. Prices comparable, only down side is parking. would recommend to park near mall and walk jus a short distance. easily accessible, just the dam parking...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An alright experience but won't be running back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Food was quite good but wait on food and mediocre service dampened experience a bit. Bit noisy and squishy inside. Would perhaps be a better dining experience at a quieter time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great choice go breakfast menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Coffee is good and the range of breakfast choices is broad. The stuff you won't get at home or from the formula type coffee shops. Understand that you are sat down and given menus then need to get up and order. I was a bit slow on uptake but service of food was very prompt. Coffee did not come until after I was just finishing my meal. Happens to be how I like it. I dropped in for brekky on a fairly long road trip and was surprised how hard it was to find a park at 8 am on Sunday. By time I left crowd had started to queue and this helps give it a big city flash cafe feel. Just a great place offering exciting breakfast choices and reliable coffee.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fivemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went based on reviews and definately were not disappointed. We made a point of getting there early for breakfast, and were glad we did because shortly after people were queuing outside.
The food was a little different, great blackboard specials and the overall ambiance was contemporary and comfortable. Service was fast and friendly, the food came quickly and the coffee was great.
I'm looking for excuses to visit there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing inventive brunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great to find a cafe that mixes things up and isn't afraid to do something different from the standard egg dishes (though of course there are still eggs on the menu). The pancakes are probably the best I've ever had, so thick and delicious - last time they had a special with chocolate and raspberry sauce, chocolate ice-cream (no boring vanilla here!) and actual pieces of chocolate hidden between the pancakes. Super-yummy sugar overload :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty Blue & The Lemon Tart also viewed

 

Been to Betty Blue & The Lemon Tart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing