We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rowes Bay EXCELLENT!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rowes Bay EXCELLENT!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

After reading some reviews wasn't sure what to expect, well, I'm here telling you that this place is EXCELLENT! Beautiful and clean. New amenities block was spick and span. Park is well set out. We booked a powered site for 2 nights but got washed out and stayed in cabin 2nd night and that was top notched. We were even aloud to leave tent up to try and dry out at no charge. Plenty of security, boom gates, CCTV, and key pad entry to amenities block. Thanks guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    85
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
84
124
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked in here for two nights and have to say it was great. They have installed security cameras and would seem that previous bad experiences by travellers has been addressed. The park is right on the beach, away from traffic noise with a good walking/ bike track into Townsville or up to Cape Pallarenda. Facilities were pretty good and we had a big site for our camper trailer on grass. We found the staff friendly and helpful. They don't take bookings so you call on the day..then you can stay till you want to leave, so if you love it you don't get booted out!

Room Tip: Cabins are along the road and beach side. Low fence which could add to security problems. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoyoungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We originally booked in here for two nights as we had previously been unimpressed with Townsville van parks. After 1 night we booked an additional 2 nights. The amenities are top notch.....the best I've seen so far. The staff and cleaning crew are very friendly and helpful. The location is the best as it is right on the beach. There are signs displayed prominately warning you to lock up, and I don't think there would be a van park that could guarantee against thieves.....saying this we at no time were concerned with the safety in the park. I think some of the negative comments are very dated and I would say there gas been a change in management which has greatly improved this park!!! Would recommend highly!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped in for one night as some reviews were negative but stayed 3 weeks.
The sites are big with plenty having good shade.
The amenities are kept very clean as well as the grounds.
Very good three weeks thanks Rowes Bay

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Townsville for a night on the way north. We liked this park so much we ended up staying for three nights! It was great value, 29 for unpowered site. The bathrooms were modern and clean. The camp kitchen was well equipped. And the other users were a friendly bunch. Location is good too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

a lovely well laid out and maintained caravan park - everything that we could think of, they had already provided it. highly recommended but apply insect repellant as the sandflies sneak up on you in that part of the world. (just leave spots of about 12 hours, no itch, no bites felt)

Room Tip: cabins towards the back of the facility would be quieter than nearer the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCarroll18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed only 2 nights and found this park to be very friendly with lovely clean amenities with large showers, the van sites were also a generous size with room for the van, car and more. Disagree with previous posts as we had no trouble with theiving or undesirables. Found everyone to be rather friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
1.7 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
5.3 mi away
BIG4 Walkabout Palms Townsville
8.2 mi away
Big 4 Woodlands Holiday Park Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park

Property: Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park
Address: 46 Heatleys Pde | Belgian Gardens, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia (Formerly Rowes Bay Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park (formerly Rowes Bay Caravan Park) truly has the premier location in Townsville, offering a beautiful beachfront outlook with picturesque views of Magnetic Island. Only a short distance from the popular Strand or the city centre, we offer all your caravan, camping and accommodation needs in spectacular Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rowes Bay Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing