We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Carlo Motor Inn
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Monte Carlo a number of times on trips to Townsville. We can highly recommend the restaurant for great food with extremely generous servings and the friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are clean and quiet. We will definitely visit the Monte Carlo again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPC45, Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Anne B,

Thank you for your wonderful response, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This a great value place to stay. It's not far from the Murray Sports Complex and walking distance to a pub and restaurant. It's not far from town and the airport. The rooms may be dated but they are neat, tidy and clean. The service is top notch. Nothing is too hard and management aim to please. It's a lovely pool area and there is a BBQ with utensils available at reception. It's a great deal if you are looking for decent, clean budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkychick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossJ45, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Funkychick145,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at the Monte Carlo Motor Inn and can highly recommend it to anybody from singles to families. It was of the highest standard in cleanliness and the restaurant meals were of a high standard also. The staff were very friendly and nothing was any trouble to them, the pool was very clean and well kept as was the surroundings.
I would have no hesitation recommending the Monte Carlo to anybody.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are more convenient for children and old folk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nev j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossJ45, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My sister an I had booked into a motel down the road. We checked in and were treated horrid an it was so below standard. So were left an came straight to Monte Carlo. The staff are so friendly an helpful they made us feel so welcomed, the rooms are so clean an comfy,you have table an chairs at both entrances of your room on ground floor outside, I highly recommend staying at this place. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful after our horrid experience down the road.

Room Tip: Any room would be worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossJ45, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Hi Joe S,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull to the point I will be staying there again this weekend. It is very central to everything and access is easy. I would not have any problem recommending it o friends nd family

Room Tip: Easy to find and excellent access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossJ45, Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Hi Garry,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Ross and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This motel was pristine. It was fresh and extremely clean and it was a pleasure to stay in the room. The people were also very friendly and it was also very reasonable. The food at the restaurant on site is also of very good quality and presentation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossJ45, Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hi and thank you for such a lovely comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night during the v8's. We booked our accommodation late and struggled to find a place for only 1 night stay (most accom was min 3 or 7 nights due to the event). We came across this motor in. It was everything we needed. Bed was comfortable, shower had great pressure. Flat screen tv with fox sports to watch the rugby. We were able to check in before midday although specifying we would not check in until 5. My partner checked in but said reception was very helpful. We had a lovely gentleman who spoke with us and was genuinely interested in our day. Great friendly service. Only a short distance from the track. Bus stop right out front. Will definitely stay here again if we go to Townsville and need a bed for a night or 2. Room service available too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossJ45, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Hi Nikia,

Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you both again. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.8 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#6 of 41 in Townsville
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Rose Motel
Colonial Rose Motel
#20 of 41 in Townsville
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Billabong Lodge Motel
Billabong Lodge Motel
#23 of 41 in Townsville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cascade Motel In Townsville
Cascade Motel In Townsville
#7 of 41 in Townsville
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raintree Motel
Raintree Motel
#21 of 41 in Townsville
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#31 of 41 in Townsville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Motor Inn

Address: 45 Bowen Rd, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: £60 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality 3 1/2 star accommodation, comfortable and spotlessly clean and affordable complemented by a high standard of service. We have an excellent range of fully serviced accommodation to suit your requirements whether it be for Business, pleasure, short or long stay. We also cater for wedding parties, social clubs and other group bookings. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens the Monte Carlo also provides an a la carte restaurant and bar, sparkling in ground pool and barbeque facilities. Conveniently located we are within a few minutes drive of tourist attractions, sporting grounds, major shopping centres, hospitals and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monte Carlo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing