We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality, fantastic service, fantastic new restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality, fantastic service, fantastic new restaurant!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed overnight and was delighted with facilities and hospitality. Easy car parking, friendly service, nicely renovated restaurant with fantastic food. Recommend the Barramundi! Visit here when in Townsville

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
28
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We normally travel with our Caravan - we need to go to Townsville to pick up a part for the caravan. We decided to stay over night. We hadn't made a booking but when we saw the Comfort Inn as we were going towards Castle Hill we decided to stop and see if they could give us a room for the night. They are at the moment doing up the office so you had to watch your step as you entered when finished it should be exceptional. Asked at the desk if they had a room very pleasant people on the desk. "Yes" gave me a price and I said do they do seniors discount and was given a less nightly rate. Much appreciated This was around 11.00am and they said that we could have the room immediately. Wonderful we were able to check it out, Very clean and had every thing we need (But no Micro wave) we didn't need one. Fully stocked bar including champagne one can only celebrate. Noise from the street was minimal. Oh! the shower was wonderful - living in a caravan the volume is restricting. Breakfast could be delivered to your room if you required, Cereal -Toast or a cooked one. Eggs & Bacon
We have over the years stayed in Comfort Inns and have always enjoyed their hospitality and would do so again.

Room Tip: Non-Smoking is great: Lower level if you have a wheel chair or bad knees; You take any car park w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

great place to stay. Stayed here while having a knee operation could not say thank you enough for the service that we were given here. Food at this comfort inn was perfection on a plate some top hotels should take page out of there book. Would i recomend this hotel to others you bett i will and have. Thanks again guys dont change a thing next time in Townsville we know were we will be staying

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howdrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here while doing some work in the building opposite. The pool opposite work was great. The fully stocked minibar at reasonable prices was good. The staff were helpful and always sorted you out with directions. That coupled with the great price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MogFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a family room which was just big enough for two adults and two 11yo's. Room was clean, microwave, sink eating utensils and plates and small table and chairs more than adequate for our short stay of 6 days. We were able to walk two blocks into the city for cafes and a Woolies a short walk of two block to get whatever you needed. I walked to the Strand each morning for a stroll and even to the sporting venues (tennis courts and sporting ovals at Townsville Grammar). Pool area was great for laps for the kids to get out some energy - many tables and chairs for the BBQ area. Unfortunately during our stay a very noisy and inconsiderate sporting group arrived and took over this area very early each morning 6:00am and until 9pm at night. Seeing our room was right next door we copped a bit of noise. Perhaps ask for a room away from the pool for this reason. All staff very pleasant and accommodating! Laundry facilities cheap and quick. Restaurant was very nice and reasonably priced. For those travelling with older children maybe two rooms or book an apartment eslewhere. As it was busy every car space was taken each evening. Great find for us.

Room Tip: Away from the pool area and downstairs - easy for luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jays4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

A big thank you to Amanda & Ann and all the wonderful staff - it truly is a pleasure staying in such a lovely motel - service is second to none and always with a smile always made to feel welcome - like coming home..
I would recommend this motel to any one staying away from home..

Thank you for everything

Kirsty

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The room is large and clean, eay car park, swimming pool and very nice people at the reception

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaeBenelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Chifley Plaza Townsville
Chifley Plaza Townsville
#11 of 41 in Townsville
550 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#9 of 41 in Townsville
887 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#7 of 41 in Townsville
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#12 of 41 in Townsville
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Robert Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Robert Towns

Property: Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Address: 261 Stanley St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Townsville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Robert Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel is continually being refurbished to suit the corporate and leisure market and is situated in the CBD area. Easy walk to government offices, supermarket, banks, fashion shops and 5 cinema complex. 10 min walk to the Strand and its attractions. We are a small motel offering a warm friendly welcome. There is offstreet parking. Unwind at our bar and lounge or enjoy a super meal in the restaurant. Nth Qld Cowboys league club nearby, also V8 track. 13m pool to cool off in, plus kids' wading pool. Castle Hill walking tracks and our small gym, provide you with a unique way of keeping fit. For your security, each room is fitted with a dead bolt, security door viewer and smoke detector. We do have a small conference room with all facilities and our restaurant seats up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Robert Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Townsville
Townsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing