We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cascade Motel In Townsville
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great, friendly service and helpful advice about services and sights in local area. Wonderfully comfortable and clean modern room and great value. A gem. Highly recommended. Will gladly stay again and motel is a great incentive to return to Townsville for a holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
60
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charters Towers, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a place to stay in Townsville, the rooms were comfy and very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Felt like we were treated like royalty, will definantly stay again, next time will try the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We chose this Motel as it was rated #1 of 39 hotels in Townsville. We can not speak highly enough of the quality and service offered here. Everywhere there is that special touch of class, these are two people that really live and breathe customer service. You have to really love what you to do it this well !!!!!! Our executive queen room was very spacious and comfortable and the private courtyard was a delight after a long day in the car. Dinner and breakfast were both exceptional and they even helped was our very dirty car !!!! Who could ask for more ? AAA+++

Room Tip: Didn't have a fitness centre or a spa but had to rate them to be able to submit review !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great place to stay for either business or pleasure with the owners and staff very friendly and always willing to help. The small cosy resturant has a good selection of value meals and the food was nice and plenty of it. I have stayed many times and for value for money it is one of the best in Townsville..Highly Reccommened.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fossilsontour F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Handy location for the business traveller, well appointed room, excellent menu and great hosts. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere - the most important ingredient to a good nights sleep. I travel to Townsville every month and would recommend Cascade motel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Show5Over
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great place to stay at an affordable rate. Room was a good size and very clean with microwave, flat screen TV, and free Wi-Fi internet. Best thing was the managers who were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopy0955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Renovated, clean, cozy and comfortable. Free and unlimited wi-fi was important for us by choosing the motel, and it didn't disappoint also. Super attentive and friendly staff (owners). We took dinner and breakfast at the small restaurant - food was really good. In one word - recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kekyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
3.1 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 41 in Townsville
296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#9 of 41 in Townsville
873 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
3.2 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
395 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Motel In Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Motel In Townsville

Property: Cascade Motel In Townsville
Address: 100 Bowen Rd | Rosslea, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia (Formerly Cascade Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Motel In Townsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard and executive rooms available. We have large 1 bedroom family motel rooms also executive studio 1 bedroom apartments. Our 27 rooms consist of 12 motel style / 5 semi self-contained / 10 spacious 4 star room self-contained, also a fully disabled room spacious and self contained. All units are undercover parking, free Foxtel & Fast NBN Wifi, 108 cm flat screen television, shaded pool area and bbq area. Restaurant is open for breakfast 7 days or you can order to your room. Room service is available for evening meals from Monday to Thursday. We have a smart bar located in reception selling beverages & snack foods. We are close to hospitals, army barracks, shopping centres, Townsville Golf Course, restaurants, cycle and walking tracks around the Ross River & Riverway. We are a short drive to the CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cascade Motel In Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing