We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mecure Townsville”
Review of Mercure Townsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Townsville
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    390
    185
    54
    29
See reviews for
213
275
80
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Upon a late check in, the room was great, right on the lake, great for kids, clean, air con and nice thick white towels. The breakfast was lovely, as was the lady in the reception and the restaurant. The pool was nice too, the whole place has a nice relaxing vibe. The only small thing I would pick on was the sprinkler was on at 9am, making the path to the carpark a mud pit, and I had white shorts on! But I can definitely forgive that!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Carzys
Sounds like you had a great stay with us hear at the Mercure Townsville, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I must agree with you that the hotel certainly provides a lovely relaxing vibe for our guests. Thank you for letting us know about the sprinkler incident, I will pass this feedback onto our grounds team.
Kind regards

Juanita Trickett
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Very large king sized bed. Very quiet and restful night. We liked the room and decour.
Only down was that the hotel was very hard to find, it is on a service road off the main road and hard to get the navigator to find it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Will1954Georgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Will1954Georgetown
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Townsville.
I am very pleased to hear you had a restful night's sleep on a comfortable bed whilst staying with us.
We are currently looking into increasing our signage to enable our guests to locate more easily.
Once again Will, it was great to receive your feedback.
Warm regards
Juanita Trickett
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Mercure for a wedding, and found it to be very reasonably priced. Whilst not located right in Townsville, it is situated next to a large shopping centre within easy walk, and our room overlooked a nice looking lake. The room has been refurbished, and very comfortable, and quite spacious.

The food in the restaurant was very good, as we had both breakfast and dinner on the premises.We utilised my wifes Advantage Plus membership, which made the meals very cheap indeed.

I would recommend this hotel to all travellers to Townsville, especially those with young children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wembus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Wembus888
Thank you for posting a review about the Mercure Townsville.
A wedding is a great reason to visit us here, however it is lovely to hear that you had time to enjoy the hotel as a whole.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.
Kind regards

Juanita Trickett
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
2.4 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
738 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 41 in Townsville
296 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#6 of 41 in Townsville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Townsville

Property: Mercure Townsville
Address: 166 Woolcock Street, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Townsville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Townsville 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 11 lush, resort-style acres just minutes from the centre of Townsville and only two kilometres from the airport, the Mercure Hotel Townsville offers a tranquil, relaxing choice for business and holiday travellers visiting this beautiful gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. From the moment you arrive, you will enjoy a destination like no other hotel in Townsville. The comfort of our accommodation, complemented by warm, personalised guest service, ensures a truly relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville
Mercure Hotel Townsville
Accor Hotel Townsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing