We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of City Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Oasis Inn
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This motel in the centre of town was quite a surprise. A lovely modern and very clean room and the pool was certainly a tropical oasis. The price was very good and everyone was so welcoming and friendly.
A special feature was the lovely little restaurant next door for breakfast and dinner at very reasonable prices.
Definitely will stay again when in Townsville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Front Office Manager at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi icehouse45

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Yes we certainly are a ‘tropical oasis in the city’. Our restaurant aims to provide excellent value for money. We would love to have you stay with us again at City Oasis Inn.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Can't praise this place enough, from the chap who assisted me with the flights and bed, all I can say is wonderful, and will definately stay again - mad if you don't. The pool is fantastic, great location and easy to get to. Wonderful

Room Tip: Great item
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Mark N,

Thanks for your generous review.

It was great to have you stay with us over such a busy weekend. I hope you have a good year with your team except when they play the Cowboys.

I’m glad everything was wonderful for you at City Oasis Inn.

Kind Regards
Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Yes I am delighted to give you an excellent review of my stay at the Oasis Inn. All ther staff in every department were not only attentive, helpful and accommodating they were friendly and keen to please. They were all very happy which is a reflection of the workplace environment with which they are working and a reflection upon the management too.
Thank you to the Restaraunt staff...fabulous meals and service with plenty of big smiles.. and Housekeeping for the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The City Oasis is a great place to stay as it is also conveniently situated and close to the city centre yet it is a quiet location with a beautiful tropical garden pool to relax. I'll recommend this to anyone.
I look forward to next time.
Thank you,
Wendy Lockyear
Principal/Director
Advance Massage Australasia

Room Tip: i recommend a balcany room in the on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Front Office Manager at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Wendy L,

Thanks for the great review.

I’m so happy that all the staff left great impression, I will definitely pass on the message to the rest of the City O team.

Thanks for pointing out our excellent location!

We are looking forward to have you and your smiling face again.

Kind Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed here a few times in the last 6 years and have always found it to be very good. Clean rooms, helpful staff, nice pool and BBQ area. They are situated in a quiet back street just a stones throw away from the main city streets in Townsville, 2 blocks to Woolworths, chemist, bottle shop etc. 5 minute drive to The Strand. Restaraunt has good food and daily guest specials. I will be back next time I need to stay in Townsville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Front Office Manager at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Chris D

Thanks for taking the time to make a review

I’m glad that you have enjoyed City Oasis Inn and keep coming back year after year.

Our location is a strong selling point. Guests can park free at the property and walk to major attractions, shops, museums and even the beach. City Oasis Inn is the place where you conveniently be in the heart of a city but also find yourself on a beautiful bush track on Castle Hill.

It’s great that you enjoyed the restaurant, there is always daily specials for guests and the Chef takes pride in producing excellent tasty food.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Townsville after traveling 500 + km for the day tired and in need of a rest. We had no accommodation arranged and have found from experience that we are best to inspect the accommodation before agreeing to stay. City Oasis was our third choice our first two including a higher rated motel did not meet our expectations. City Oasis Inn was very accomdating on our requirements and it was a wonderful place to stay. Great service and also got good advice on places to visit in Townsville

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Buelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Front Office Manager at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Buelland

Thanks for the review on City Oasis Inn.

I’m glad you had a great time. Our staff enjoy showing guests around our property and it was excellent that we met your requirements and expectations.

The front office staff are always full of great information about Townsville. I hope you got the time
to see the new Jezzine Barracks as it is a wonderful addition to the Strand.

Kind Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our firm uses City Oasis every time we travel to Townsville from Perth WA. The service is always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and you can also enjoy room service. It's close to the city centre. Great value and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the Executive Units building above the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AO1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi AO1964

Thanks for your review of City Oasis

We really appreciate your continued return business and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Townsville.

Your room tip mentions our Executive rooms, yes if you a looking for a larger room with queen size beds and an en suite with Bath and Shower these are the rooms for you. Some of our executive rooms have balconies and others have kitchenettes with microwave , hotplates and utensils for cooking . If you have special requirements just give us a call direct to discuss

We have some great online specials with a continental breakfast included in the price, just go to our website or check out some of the online specials. You will always find the best price on the official City Oasis Website.
All the best
Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have stayed here before, the rooms are also spotless and clean. Rooms not overly large but fine for sleeping. Owners very good and friendly. Two blocks to main street. Woolworths and liquor shop close by. Quiet property, the rooms have good beds with desk with chairs. Very quiet air con in the rooms.

Room Tip: I chose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

HI Beth2407

Thank you for taking the time to review City Oasis Inn for a second time

We thank you for your continued business.

You mentioned our ground floor units, yes we have ground, first and second floor units to choose from so depending your your needs we can find a room to suit. When you make a booking on line or direct just mention your preference and will will do our best to act accordingly.

Once again thanks for your review
Regards
Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
1.0 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#9 of 41 in Townsville
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#23 of 41 in Townsville
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madison Plaza Townsville
Madison Plaza Townsville
#12 of 41 in Townsville
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Oasis Inn

Address: 143 Wills St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Townsville
#4 Family Hotel in Townsville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Townsville
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Oasis Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Oasis Inn is a four-star resort style property, superbly located in the city centre of Townsville, North Queensland. City Oasis Inn offers a wide range of accommodation styles. Suiting the corporate traveler due to the close proximity of government/corporate companies, and holiday guests as they are only a short walk to local attractions. The saltwater, lagoon style pool incorporates a heated spa and an open spa, as well as waterfall and children's wading area. This is surrounded by lush tropical landscaped gardens. The licensed Sidewalk Cafe and Bar offers a relaxed atmosphere with indoor and alfresco dining. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Oasis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing