We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fast and friendly”

Summeries Thai Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 380 Restaurants in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super fast and friendly”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Booked this restaurant for my husband's birthday. Left the baby at home with grandma...always stressful but instantly relaxed when welcomed with friendly smiles at the front door. Service was great and food came out super fast! The meals were lovely and fresh and packed with flavour. Will definitely return. Only small (teeny tiny) negative is that they don't serve desert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amilei_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    64
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must visit for wonderful Thai Food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Enjoyed our visit to Summeries and could not fault either the food or service. Being from Cairns we travel to Townsville regularly to visit family and have been to Summeries with them. This time we were travelling with friends and they once again did not disappoint. All meals received were of a high quality and full of taste. We will be making sure that Summeries is a part of our travel plans whenever passing through Townsvile

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janlt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Thai, Good Price.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Grabbed some takeaway from here the other night. Nothing special but the food was quite good and the price wasn't steep. I'd go back for a yummy and healthy takeaway in a heartbeat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Admim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just another Thai restaurant in the city”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good food, but I was not quite impressed as I've tried different Thai restaurant and from my personal opinion this is not the best one, sorry!!! In general I can say it is all alright. I enjoyed the location as it is at the CBD complex, but just like the other Thai restaurant, too so nothing particular.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ogswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Summeries is one of our favourite Thai Resturants. The food is always well presented, excellent quality and the service is good. We chose to enjoy the banquet option and the food arrived promptly and was of its usual high standard. Our water was replenished regularly and the staff were pleasant but not 'in your face'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summeries Thai Restaurant also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Summeries Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing