We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townsville Central Hotel
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. Room is small, but everything else is good. Free parking , receptionist was friendly, bed is high and comfortable . The restaurant at lobby is nice . Overall experience is pleasant . It's decent traveller's hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cher188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Cher188
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ibis hotel, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Townsville Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

On a recent drive from the Gold coast to Cairns the family and I decided n a night at the Ibis in Townsville and that happened to be New Years eve and it was a great choice. The Hotel was central and the staff were fantastic we mentioned to the manager at check in that we were new in town and looking for a spot to go for dinner and he was great full of really good info and what was so refreshing is that he sold up a number of places not just the in house facility. The rooms were fine for what we needed very clean very user friendly and easy to unpack and move about In even for 2 adults and teenager. Have already decided that we will stay in the same place when we are in Townsville as the whole package caters to what we see as the needs for a good stay, only other thing is a pool would be good but you cant win them all!

Room Tip: we loved the room over looking the street great for people watching!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natedizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Natedizzle
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you loved our friendly service and rooms. I will be passing your feedback onto my team and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have been staying at the hotel for a few years now,and there is a reason for that,the hotel is a delight too stay at.it is in a great location,it is quiet, the staff help you out without you having too ask.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Michael H
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Ibis. I am pleased to hear you enjoy our hotel and the friendliness of our team.
I will certainly pass on your feedback to my team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AngryAxes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AndrewE1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve W, General Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.1 mi away
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
#15 of 41 in Townsville
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madison Plaza Townsville
Madison Plaza Townsville
#11 of 41 in Townsville
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#23 of 41 in Townsville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townsville Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townsville Central Hotel

Address: 12-14 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia (Formerly Ibis Townsville)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Townsville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townsville Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townsville Central Hotel is a 4 star hotel offering stylish accommodation in the heart of the city. Located on vibrant Palmer Street, guests can enjoy a range of dining options at the surrounding cafes, bars and restaurants. Townsville's main shopping mall, Flinders Mall, is close by and there is easy access to the city's entertainment highlights. Centro Bar and Grill is located within the hotel and guests may choose to dine or enjoy a quiet drink. Centro is open for breakfast and dinner. Staying at Townsville Central Hotel also offers access to the popular Strand Park, with a swimming pool, lovely beaches, community art displays and public events. Many of Townsville's attractions are nearby including the beautiful Magnetic Island which is just a short ferry ride from the city. All guests enjoy free: Wi-Fi and on-site parking A continental breakfast Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Townsville Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Townsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing