We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Private and relaxing paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedarra Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bedarra Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We selected this resort because of its exclusivity and small number of guests. We were the second guests after the new owners reopened the rebuilt resort after cyclone Yasi. They have spared no expense in making the resort eco friendly using solar energy and the island's spring and rain water.
We rented a car from Cairns Airport to Mission Beach. We recommend allowing at least 3 hours from arriving at the airport to meeting the water taxi at Mission Beach. This is a well run and friendly service that gets you to the Island in 20 minutes.
All 7 villas at Bedarra are quite comfortable. The food is excellent - the chef, Jimmy, was a chef with the previous owners of Bedarra and in the Kimberlies. He was very accommodating to adjust the menu to suit our requests.
The manager, Jodi, very helpfully made up a special pillow for my wife who had a recent neck problem. Elyza, the sommelier, was also our waitress and looked after us personally at all our meals and made our luncheon experiences unforgettable, selecting different and romantic spots for us every day.
The other staff, Ken, Steven, and Keenan, all experienced in boating and the outdoors, were wonderful and helped make our daily activities very enjoyable.
The hiking tracks were limited but we understand will be extended. Snorkelling requires being taken in a small boat to a neighbouring island. The coral has been affected by the cyclone so the viewing is limited. Fishing is fantastic but is dependant on the weather.
The natural rock formation on the island is magnificent.
We definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: All seven villas have a good ocean view. A larger deck or a plunge pool will cost more.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdc070938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 257 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasciW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir wohnten in Villa 11 mit Blick aufs Meer, sehr schöne Lage nicht einsehbar, schöne Einrichtung.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne abbiamo provate 3 ed ognuna aveva una vista differente e caratteristiche uniche. Non ci si può sb...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PranasFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beach house, num 5, encima de la playa con pisinita privada y la numero 12 por sus vistas y terraza...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedarra Island
12.4 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
157 reviews
9.9 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
10.5 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Cardwell at the Beach
Cardwell at the Beach
#3 of 5 in Cardwell
47 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
293 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Island Resort

Address: via Mission Beach, Bedarra Island, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bedarra Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bedarra Island
Price Range: £581 - £875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bedarra Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst a backdrop of secluded hidden bays, majestic granite boulders, white sandy beaches, and towering coconut Bedarra Island is the ultimate definition of barefoot luxury. With just seven private villas, each with uninterrupted ocean views, this all inclusive sustainable island resort will ensure you find yourself in a sanctuary of complete solace and seclusion as you explore the tropical rainforest, beautiful beaches and fringing reefs. Our Executive Chef prepares gourmet meals daily and local produce and tropical fruits are a feature of our ever changing menu. The open terrace restaurant, bar and lounge are the heart and soul of Bedarra, where guests converge over a delicious and ever-changing menu, or to indulge at the legendary open bar. An exquisite menu is matched only by the sublime beauty of deserted beaches fringed by lush rainforest. Find your own table for two on the pool deck or terrace for an intimate dining experience or join the Long Table for a dinner party style congregation with your fellow guests and resort host.Although our ethos remains centred on relaxation, we do offer a number of less sedentary activities including kayaking, stand up paddle boards, snorkelling, fishing, tennis and self-guided interactive walks through the verdant rainforest. For the more adventurous and at an additional fee we can arrange deep sea fishing, scuba-diving, and scenic helicopter flights. We pride ourselves on offering each guest a unique experience. Whether it be a candlelit dinner for two on our private deck under the starry night, packing a gourmet hamper in your own dinghy for a romantic picnic on one of the nearby deserted islands, or booking the entire resort with a group of friends or family for a bespoke tropical island experience you will remember forever. Bedarra is situated seven kilometres off the coast of Mission Beach, Tropical North Queensland (approximately 140km south of Cairns). Scenic 35 minute heli-transfers are available from Cairns airport directly to our beachside heli-pad. Alternatively road transfers from Cairns take approximately two hours connecting with twice daily water taxi transfers from Mission Beach to Bedarra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and TravelUp so you can book your Bedarra Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing