We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser Island Beach Houses
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just spent a lovely few days at the Fraser Island Beach Houses.
Joe and Jack were so very friendly and did their best to ensure we were well informed and comfortable.
The accommodation, grounds and pool are neat and very well kept.
We would highly recommend staying at the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in House 4 and found it clean, comfortable and well equipped.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Island Beach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Fraser Island Beach Houses is the perfect place to spend the best time ever on the Island.
We were lucky to spend more than 2 months working together with Jack & Jo during the Christmas and New Years Period.
During our stay we were able to see how much effort they put into this place to keep it beautiful and clean.
It's perfect for families with children who can enjoy their time there relaxing at the pool after discovering the Island or doing more activities on the large backyard or at the beach in front of the houses but also for couples.

Jack & Jo are always there, if you have a pronblem, they are the first people to help and to find solutions.
We had a wonderful time, wonderful moments and enjoyed seeing all the happy people staying at this place.

Thank you Jack & Jo for making this time unforgetable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 17rsch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Fraser Island Beach Houses are a wonderful place to relax after discovering the Island.
We stayed there for more than 2 months to help Jack & Jo to keep this place nice during the Christmas & New Years Period.
Both of them do their best to keep it new, clean and comfortable for their guests.
Not only families can enjoy their stay in the individual houses with garden, a pool and the beach nearly right in front of the houses, also couples have the chance to relax and to enjoy their time together.
Different types of houses or studios with different but all amazing views make it possible to concentrate on the time off.

During our time with Jack & Jo, we did not feel like staff, furthermore we felt like a family and really saw how they put all their effort and love into this place.
If you ever have a problem during your stay, they are the first ones to help.

We enjoyed our time and hope more guests will love this place like we do.

Thank you Jack & Jo!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9chrs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We planned our trip to Fraser Island for months, we thought we were prepared. The MaxxTrax were in the ute along with a couple bits of recovery gear we thought we wouldn't need. We couldn't wait to go beach camping and 4WDing.

It was the last day of the school holidays and we had made the last ferry onto the island. Ten minutes off the barge and disaster struck. A small inconspicuous washout along the beach road was enough to take out our radiator and then cause an engine seizure. There was no one driving in the direction towards the closest 'township'. We couldn't make it back towards the barge due to the rising tide. The cars rushing to make the last barge gave us their sympathies and kept moving as they just couldn't tow us.

The island Towie couldn't come help until the next day which would have been after the 5am king tide would have already claimed the Navara. We were stuck on that beach for the next five hours. The wind was near cyclonic. The sand was pelting into us working its way into everything. The sun had gone down. The ice had melted. our food supplies were all soggy. The beer had all exploded...The trip just hadn't gone as planned.

Our first bit of luck was when two German backpackers driving up the beach stopped to help. Their Rav4 couldn't give us a tow but they had one spare seat and that was good enough. Dave (the car owner) jumped in and got a lift to the closest town.

Everywhere he turned he found more sympathy but no one willing to give us a tow off the beach. The locals all knew better than to risk their own cars getting stuck on the beach and lost to the tides just to help some silly tourists. He was told to get what we could from the car and watch the sea claim its prize. Dave didn't even have a way of even getting back to the three of us left by the car.

Our big lucky break was when Nigel (The Beachhouses owner) emerged. He had heard our sorry story and despite knowing the risk to his own vehicle he decided he would help. Nigel and his mate Bob would come to our rescue. They snatch-strapped us, got us un-bogged and towed us down the beach back to Beachhouses.

Nigel and Bob rose our spirits and made us laugh and see the funny side to the ordeal. They were a shiny light on a cold, wet, dark, sandy night. We booked into Beachhouses and we were blown away.

The holiday immediately turned around. The house was immaculate. There was small pleasant surprises in every corner. High ceilings, large lounge room, kitchen with anything we needed, and a verandah that wrapped around the front house to the amazing view. The rooms were so spacious, private and decorated beautifully. Everything was clean, working, and of the highest quality. We slept safe and very well that night and for the next two extra nights we chose to stay.

We can not say how grateful we are to Nigel, Bob and the Beachhouses staff. A (Fraser Island) priced carton of beer is not nearly enough to say THANK YOU for doing what you could to help some desperate strangers. You salvaged our holiday and left us with very fond memories of Fraser. We had the best case scenario for our bad situation only thanks to Nigel and Bob. We will definitely be coming back to Fraser and plan on staying at Beachhouses again once the new engine is in the 4wd (-luckily covered by insurance).

I will recommend Beachhouses to all who venture onto Fraser Island. Once again THANK YOU to Nigel and Bob.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nodisplayname888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed with my family for 4 days. Beautiful house, could hear the waves crashing from the house - so tranquil and relaxing. Clean and well maintained property with friendly and welcoming Managers. Beautiful island with lots of nature's beauty to see and enjoy and escape the rat race.
Would definitely go again and highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just spent the Christmas holidays with jack and Jo in the second valley and found the ocean view house far exceeded our expectations. The hospitality extended by Jack and Jo made the stay that much more enjoyable and the gifts they presented to our grand children on Christmas day just proved these guys will go above and beyond.
The "Digs" were clean, comfortable and real value for money and the view priceless and rest assured we will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry and Nola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A recent stay in the beach houses even though a great location shows how poorly the complex is being managed or not managed by the body corp, broken things throughout house, washing machine not working, dents in walls, uncomfortable lounges, externally just looking tired, I wonder if the owners know their homes are in disrepair?
A very high price for little in way of luxury beach houses???

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JustTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fraser Island hotels
39.6 mi away
Eurong Beach Resort
Eurong Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Fraser Island
826 reviews
39.9 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,980 reviews
39.9 mi away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 9 in Fraser Island
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 mi away
Sailfish on Fraser
Sailfish on Fraser
#1 of 9 in Fraser Island
90 reviews
26.9 mi away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#4 of 4 in Fraser Island
47 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cathedrals on Fraser
Cathedrals on Fraser
#3 of 9 in Fraser Island
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Island Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Island Beach Houses

Address: Eliza St | Eurong Second Valley, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fraser Island
Price Range: £165 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Island Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Island Beach Houses are unique individual studio, 2 and 3 bedroom houses situated on stunning beach frontage property amongst 1.3 hectares of bushland and wildlife on Queensland's breathtaking Fraser Island.Conveniently located close to popular Island attractions, our "4/5" fully self contained houses offer the ultimate in luxury accommodation for singles, couples, families and groups of up to 6 people. As well as stunning ocean views and sea breezes, the complex features a swimming pool, water slide, wading pool, spa and gas barbecues in our private grounds. 350 metres from the township of Eurong, Fraser Island Beach Houses are accessible by four-wheel drive vehicle or by beach plane, however a four-wheel drive is essential for getting around the Island. A taxi-service from barge landing points can be arranged, as can four-wheel drive hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Island Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing