We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Fraser holiday destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eliza Palms Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fraser Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eliza Palms Apartments
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Fraser holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a wonderful week staying at Eliza Palms. The new caretakers Mike and Lynda were exceptionally welcoming and accommodating and we really enjoyed meeting them during our stay. We stayed upstairs in the Ocean View apartment which was absolutely beautiful, but all the apartments are spacious, clean and have an outdoor eating area with their own BBQ. The apartments may not have full ocean views but the units are surrounded by beautiful trees and the location is so serene and peaceful. Orchid Beach is a great base from which to explore the Northern treasures of Fraser Island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenandSusan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Pauline and Reg were most hospitable hosts and most welcoming.

Pauline is a master beach wormer and kindly gave us instruction on the fine art of catching beach worms (I have never seen as many hungry worms come up to our bait as I saw at Pauline's secret spot)

Eliza palms is spotless, roomy and comes with the advantage of purpose built outside stainless steel fish filleting benches with running water.

It is well equipped and ideal for the fisherman who wants some comfort

My only real disappointment was that I should have arranged a longer stay

Peter Evans

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

My extended family and i stayed at Eliza Palms for 1 week in September 2012. Having stayed there the same time last year i found it to have only improved from good to great. Upstairs in Ocean Views, The living and balcony areas are huge and can easily accomodate all guests. The kitchen is very functional and effective, especially given that there is no mains power and all is run from solar or gas. The location near orchid beach and it's servo/shop is fantastic, nothing like being in the bush or beach less than 10 minutes walk from your front door. Nev and Denise (the caretakers) are absolutely lovely people who make you feel instantly at home. We'll be back again September 2013 :D

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooke_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizaPalms, Manager at Eliza Palms Apartments, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
It was an absolute pleasure having you guys here. Congratulations on your engagement at Champagne Pools. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Cheers and best wishes for your future. Nev & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We sayed at Eliza Palms for a week in September 2011. We stayed in the upstairs 3 bedroom appartment and found it roomy, clean and with a well set out kitchen. We ate outside most meals on the huge outdoor table and used the big Barbeque often. The upstairs verandah really caught the breezes too which was heaven. The beds were a little firm but good quality. The surrounds were just lovely and we enjoyed the many birds that visited.

Room Tip: The top floor appartment has ocean glimpses and a cool tree top atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Had a great time at Eliza Palms, spent 3 nights there and the unit had pretty much provided everything that one would expect out of a luxury holiday house.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyAndyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fraser Island hotels
39.6 mi away
Eurong Beach Resort
Eurong Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Fraser Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
40.2 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
26.9 mi away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#4 of 4 in Fraser Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fraser Island Beach Houses
Fraser Island Beach Houses
#2 of 4 in Fraser Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
26.3 mi away
Sailfish on Fraser
Sailfish on Fraser
#1 of 7 in Fraser Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
39.8 mi away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza Palms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza Palms Apartments

Property: Eliza Palms Apartments
Address: 1 Fraser Court, Orchid Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fraser Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eliza Palms, an eco-friendly property, welcomes you to the best of Orchid Beach Accommodation on beautiful Fraser Island, a World Heritage Listed paradise with its magnificent rainforests, beaches, marine life, fishing,sand dunes and freshwater lakes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing