We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and informative”

Daydream Island Living Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104.12*
and up
Whitsunday Islands Hopper Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daydream Island’s amazing Living Reef is a must see on the island. Located at the entrance to the resort, it is one of the world’s largest man-made living coral reef lagoons and features more than 80 species of marine fish and 50 species of coral. This microcosm of the Great Barrier Reef continues to capture the imagination of tourists young and old; with guests having the opportunity to hand feed resident stingrays, sharks and barramundi.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting and informative”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The living reef is a must see part of the attraction, try to see the feeding of the Stingray and sharks its well worth listening to the informative staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank srp026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    82
    33
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“children will love this”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

a great way to while away the time looking for nemo very well done reef with plenty of fish to observe and children will love being able to feed them every morning, there is a small cost for this

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sharks!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I could stand over this reef on the balcony for hours! Being around such beauty has made me want a reef aquarium at home to remind me of this beautiful place everyday :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bringing the Sexy Back”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

There was not anything I didn't like, the staff were great, the ladies at the spa were amazing. Our arrival was made special by being seranaded to. It was great for walks and we have great memories of our trip

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved seeing the sting rays and sharks as we walked through the hotel. The show was very informative.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daydream Island Living Reef also viewed

Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Daydream Island Living Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing