We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful peaceful island getaway”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Our 2 FREE buggies Our view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
Balcony View
Our 2 FREE buggies
Our view
Outside Dining
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Our Balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathrooms
Bathroom
Frangipani Pool
Frangipani Spa
Frangipani Pool BBQ Area
Bathroom 3
Bed 1 en-Suite & dressing room
Bed 3 - Queen Bed & bunk beds
Bed 1
Balcony
Balcony View
Balcony View
Lounge
Frangipani Pool
Floor plan of 204
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fiona H
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful island getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Frangipani apartments, booked through HamoRent. The website worked well for booking and staff were helpful when I phoned or emailed with queries. The pickup service to/from the marina and airport was on time and friendly. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. We found all the utensils needed for cooking in the kitchen and it was great to have a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer. As we only stayed three days, we didn't pay for daily cleaning, so can't comment on that. The apartment was quiet, so we could sleep with the windows open and hear the ocean but no noise from other apartments. You can hear noise from other apartments on the entrance side, but most sleeping rooms are buffered by the bathroom from any passing noise. The view from the balcony was fantastic, we spent most of the time soaking up the view and relaxing with the friendly cockatoos and parrots (be careful not to let them inside or take your belongings off the balcony!). The nearby pool was a little oasis in itself and it is great you can use other pools along Catseye bay. This apartment also came with two brand new golf buggies, which were very handy for getting around the island, especially since Frangipani is located further away from the resort and marina. Special thanks to Lucas and Sue for looking after us.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view & relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Hi Fiona - thank you for your comments. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that our Hamorent team are performing well.

Regards,
Carol & David Gardner - Owners

www.frangipani204.com.au
www.whitsunday1306.com.au
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waihekexp...
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
“great location at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

THis represents a reasonable 3 bedroom apartment for a reasonable price. The apartment is getting a bit tired in the bathrooms, laundry and kitchen but the location is great. THe apartment is in a large, 3 level block of approx 30 units. Many stairs to climb- no lift. Our family had a fun time on the ever popular Hamilton Island.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathrooms and laundry old and tired.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights in April and liked this second floor apartment. There was no noise from any guests above us, being on the top floor and very little from apartments around us or down below, and so we appreciated the relative peace and quiet. It is comfortable and well presented with a great view over Catseye Beach on the other end of the beach from the resort. It was airconditioned, as well as having ceilng fans, was equipped with everything you need if you want to self cater, including a very good BBQ, and came with a very useful buggy and valet service to and from the airport. The owners were friendly and helpful.
Considering the price of staying in a resort owned property, this private accommodation is good value particularly with a buggy thrown in. You get the benefit of being able to use all the resort facilities too, and most of the swimming pools on the island. The apartment has a lovely pool of its own too .
My only small complaint was that the pillows were rather soft and squishy and probably need replacing.
We love Hamilton Island and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots to do, beautiful facilities, we had mostly great weather, and it's very relaxing.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location & facilities
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
brisbane
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing