We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Our 2 FREE buggies Our view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Balcony View
Our 2 FREE buggies
Our view
Outside Dining
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Our Balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathrooms
Bathroom
Frangipani Pool
Frangipani Spa
Frangipani Pool BBQ Area
Bathroom 3
Bed 1 en-Suite & dressing room
Bed 3 - Queen Bed & bunk beds
Bed 1
Balcony
Balcony View
Balcony View
Lounge
Frangipani Pool
Floor plan of 204
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amyandbre...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here it was the perfect set up and waking up to the views from that apartment and having breakfast every morning on that balcony was just beyond magical.
We will be coming back to hamilton island next year and i wouldnt dream of staying any where else but this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and Location and the golf buggies
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijoymama
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Frangipani 204 in April 2014 with my husband, 2 teenage kids and my parents. We enjoyed the apartment very much, with it's beautiful views and great location on Catseye Beach. The management company greeted us at the airport and brought all of us to the apartment and brought all our bags back to the airport on our departure and let us keep the buggies while awaiting our outbound flight, which was very helpful. The apartment, with its 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, was perfect for our family and both my parents and my husband and I had great views from our bedrooms as well. The deck was lovely to dine at with the amazing view and all our cockatoo friends. It was very tidy and well maintained and the 2 buggies were very convenient for the 6 of us to get around the island. We had an issue with the air conditioner, but the management company came out straight away and got it working. The pool and spa were great for the kids in the evening after a day at the big island pools. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you need to eat in. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Thanks again, David & Carol for sharing your lovely place with us. We hope to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The lounge DVD player
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Hi Jana - thank you for your review - Carol & I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment.
Obviously you are welcome back at anytime.
Regards,
Carol & David Gardner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolies...
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing....The view, Location,”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 females. School friends, celebrating our 60th Birthdays. From the moment we were meet by our host till the moment we left the Island of our four night stay was unbelievable. The Apartment was so spacious,perfect for our group, We were impressed by the full size kitchen, the roomy bedrooms and the three bathrooms, for 8 females were so convenient. The BBQ and balcony for outside eating suited our relaxing get-a-away. Sitting there taking in the breathtaking views with the occasional visit from a delightful feathered friend was what we had all been looking forward to. The two Buggies were wonderful for our group. Even though we could walk to the other side of the island. It was nice to have the convenience of them for grocery shopping and a relaxing ride around the Island. David needs a big thank you for his prompt and informative emails when we first started booking for this little holiday. Nothing was a problem with him. A few of us have recommended this apartment to our friends. Hopefully, we will return ...maybe with our families next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Could have been a little cleaner and parts of apartment needed maintenance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful island getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Frangipani apartments, booked through HamoRent. The website worked well for booking and staff were helpful when I phoned or emailed with queries. The pickup service to/from the marina and airport was on time and friendly. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. We found all the utensils needed for cooking in the kitchen and it was great to have a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer. As we only stayed three days, we didn't pay for daily cleaning, so can't comment on that. The apartment was quiet, so we could sleep with the windows open and hear the ocean but no noise from other apartments. You can hear noise from other apartments on the entrance side, but most sleeping rooms are buffered by the bathroom from any passing noise. The view from the balcony was fantastic, we spent most of the time soaking up the view and relaxing with the friendly cockatoos and parrots (be careful not to let them inside or take your belongings off the balcony!). The nearby pool was a little oasis in itself and it is great you can use other pools along Catseye bay. This apartment also came with two brand new golf buggies, which were very handy for getting around the island, especially since Frangipani is located further away from the resort and marina. Special thanks to Lucas and Sue for looking after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Hi Fiona - thank you for your comments. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that our Hamorent team are performing well.

Regards,
Carol & David Gardner - Owners

www.frangipani204.com.au
www.whitsunday1306.com.au
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waihekexp...
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
“great location at reasonable price”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

THis represents a reasonable 3 bedroom apartment for a reasonable price. The apartment is getting a bit tired in the bathrooms, laundry and kitchen but the location is great. THe apartment is in a large, 3 level block of approx 30 units. Many stairs to climb- no lift. Our family had a fun time on the ever popular Hamilton Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathrooms and laundry old and tired.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights in April and liked this second floor apartment. There was no noise from any guests above us, being on the top floor and very little from apartments around us or down below, and so we appreciated the relative peace and quiet. It is comfortable and well presented with a great view over Catseye Beach on the other end of the beach from the resort. It was airconditioned, as well as having ceilng fans, was equipped with everything you need if you want to self cater, including a very good BBQ, and came with a very useful buggy and valet service to and from the airport. The owners were friendly and helpful.
Considering the price of staying in a resort owned property, this private accommodation is good value particularly with a buggy thrown in. You get the benefit of being able to use all the resort facilities too, and most of the swimming pools on the island. The apartment has a lovely pool of its own too .
My only small complaint was that the pillows were rather soft and squishy and probably need replacing.
We love Hamilton Island and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots to do, beautiful facilities, we had mostly great weather, and it's very relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing