We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful location, easy access to shops and...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Yacht Club 20

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
View Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
Balcony
View
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Second Bedroom
Second Ensuite
Third bedroom
Third Ensuite
Fourth Bedroom
Bathroom Laundry
Pool
The Yacht Club
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney NSW
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampshire
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LilFranki...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the extra $$”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had two couples and three very young children stay in the Yacht Club Villa 20 and enjoyed every moment. If we had have rented 2 properties (as there were two families) of the same standard, it would have been more expensive than this, plus I do not think there is many properties that compare to the Yacht Club Villas. They really do make you feel like you are living the high life. The location and quiet surrounds make you really appreciate the island and have a chance to relax.

We were worried about not having a yard or own pool for the kids but needn't have. They enjoyed the challenge of the three levels of stairs, spotting the boats, jetskis, airoplanes and helicopters from the balcony (it was an education let me tell you!) and of course the novelty of the buggy! Note for others with infants/toddlers: The souvenir shop down at the tourist hub sells miniature buggies, the kids LOVED them. Definitely worth grabbing one on arrival.

There were a few little glitches like the TV downstairs not working properly but we only realised that the last night when it was pouring. Heck we were on Hamilton Island - who wants to watch TV?? On arrival we realised the kettle was broken and having infants requiring bottles, we were a bit worried about how quickly it would be fixed/replaced. Chris was up in a flash with a new kettle. We also managed to negotiate the price a little with the booking agent to meet our budget so overall, the service from the property manager was far from disappointing.

Big, comfortable, feels like you are on holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The property has a tropical feel
Liked least: A light coloured lounge around toddlers - danger!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nswperson
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great position but poor facilities for a 'luxury accommodation'”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Arrived in afternoon- 4 couples, with pre-organised 2 buggies. Arrival at villa only 1 buggy, so we had to chase up other buggy & villa stuffy & hot - no air cond. on (villa faces west into sun); would have thought m'ment would have air on prior to guests arrival. Then air cond. kept shutting off every time balcony door opened & closed - so every time you went out & closed door behind, air would shut off on those people inside - a real nuisance especially since there was no ceiling fan in the main area. While LCD TV there, Australian Open Golf was on & Boys not happy with no Foxtel! Generally, with a few things not working (balcony fan missing blade even), no Foxtel, no internet, air cond. hassles we do not feel this villa is up to scratch for the $1200/night. We have stayed in many similar accommodations & this one is below par.

3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the view
Liked least: Air conditioning switching off all the time
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$900
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing