We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great location, great views, great price!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Poinciana 107

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony View Lounge View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
35 reviews
Balcony
Balcony View
Lounge View
Kitchen
Dining
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool
Exterior
Buggy
Catseye Beach
Catseye Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newcastle nsw
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
2 of 5 bubbles Value 1 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 1 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 1 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thankyou for your feedback, owners have ordered all new furniture and Linen, we again apologise and assure you ALL of your issues have been addressed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful
2 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatAU
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good value option at Hamilton Island”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Poinciana is situated halfway between the resort facilities (including the main beach) and the Marina with the main shopping area. You can certainly walk to either destination but the way back will be uphill. A buggy is included in the price and is an excellent way of getting around the island. They are very easy to use and are lots of fun. 107 is one floor up and the view from the balcony and lounge room looks over the top of some other accommodation and then onto Catseye Beach and the other islands. It is a great view, but it may not be as nice as some that are right on the beach. The accommodation has everything you need to be self contained but it could have used some salt and pepper + cooking oil. The only thing that is included is milk. There is a general store at the Marina and the prices aren't too bad considering you are on an island so you can pick that stuff up after you arrive. The king bed is comfortable and the only time it is noisy is when people use the stairs outside the apartment. The pool is not heated and was way too cold to use. I wish we had of stayed at a warmer time because there are lots of water activities that we can't do because it is too cold (and too windy at the moment). Poinciana is a good value place to stay in a central location and because it has a full kitchen you will save money by not eating at restaurants for every meal.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great price and central location
Liked least: Loud stairway and cold pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$315
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing