We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, beautiful place”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A beautiful, beautiful place”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Waking up listening to birds and then strolling about 10 meters to beautiful Catseye beach... After a swim a scrumptious breakfast. This is the lovely pace that life takes on at beach club. The place has a lovely setting with all rooms having a sea view. A lovely swimming pool area that looks over the beach. All the staff was great. Lots to do !! Worth a visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Reenwoud,

Thank you for your review.

I have to comment on your photo posted here on TripAdvisor, it is a fantastic shot. The over the pool photo is one of my favourite, next time make sure you are in the photo holding a cocktail!

Photos are uploaded on Instagram daily, search under the #Hamiltonisland and see what our guests are getting up too.

Till next time,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    175
    74
    16
    6
See reviews for
43
892
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What can I say? Beach Club is probably the best place I have stayed for pure relaxation and beautiful views in Australia. The staff are amazing a special mention has to be made for Nikki she was so genuine and friendly it was a pleasure to meet her. Beth, Bridget,Jake,Brittany thank you for being so helpful and friendly. It's all the special things that make this place a must if you go to Hamilton Island. You are picked up from the airport and your luggage is sorted for you and in your room when you get there. The breakfast is amazing! Different juices every morning, pastries, a different special every morning, whatever you like! This is included in your daily rate and while the price is not inexpensive worth every cent! I looked at staying at Qualiaa but am glad I stayed at Beach Club. The pool is beautiful and you can relax there or on the beach and the staff bring you iced water with cucumber or yummy cocktails. Thank you so much Beach Club we will be back from Karen and Mark in room 206!

Room Tip: Second floor as you have a better view of the ocean and island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifestylechoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Lifestylechoice,

Thank you for your great review.

One of the unofficial staff competitions is personal mentions in guest feedback, I think our newcomer Nikki who runs our breakfast shifts is starting to make an impact!

Though you were sad to leave, you do know that we will welcome you back anytime. So please, no tears.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent hotel in an excellent location--staff very friendly and helpful --you are picked up at the airport by private transport ,luggage collected and dealt with by the staff--you are made to feel special.The private transport is available for you to use at any time without charge so you can very easily see around the island without having to walk anywhere--it is only a small island but has some steep hills.
One point about the island--there are not enough restaurants to cope with all the visitors at any one time so it is essential that you book restaurants early everyday unless you are happy to queue for a table when you could be waiting quite some time.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the beach-- ground floor rooms have a patio and exit on to the grass just on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westcountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Westcountryman,

Thank for posting your review.

It was a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your time at Beach Club and that my team were able to give you the best possible holiday experience.

The restaurants on island did encounter larger than expected numbers during the Easter holidays, I am sorry this impacted on your experience. We can book any tour or restaurant prior to arrival, please email us at beachclub@hamiltonisland.com.au and we will take care of everything on your behalf.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We cannot give any greater praise than has been given in other reviews. From the welcome at the airport, the luxurious room with fantastic views, the breakfasts were great and using the infinity pool was a delight. Staff were always there if needed and ALWAYS helpful. This was an anniversary celebration for us and it lived up to (and exceeded) expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireSloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear YorkshireSloans,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is great to read that we not only lived up to but exceeded your expectations, especially as it was an anniversary celebration.

We look forward to hopefully celebrating your next anniversary with you!

Warm regards

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We loved the beach club. We stayed a week and enjoyed every aspect. The rooms are great, the views are better than you could hope. The pool looks as good as the internet photos. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade. The restaurant is fabulous from breakfast, pool side food, lunch, dinner, cocktails and the degustation, was just amazing. Loved every mouthful.

The staff were simply lovely nothing was too much. They were polite, helpful, considerate, friendly and we were really impressed. The island is small enough to walk about but the 24 hour transfer service the hotel offers, was greatly appreciated! We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear soff01,

Thank you for your review.

I agree that Beach Club is a hard place to leave, they will have to drag me away kicking and screaming one day! All the elements combine for a relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

We hope to see you back for a longer visit next time.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From our arrival at the airport until drop off was amazing, the staff at this hotel are so friendly and make sure your stay is a pleasant and memorable one. Rooms are spacious and have the best views onto the Catseye beach, you will get a visit from the local Cockatoo's too! The Infinity pool is just gorgeous and you are looked after with ice cold drinking water by the pool. The breakfast included is spectacular 10/10 to the chef and will cook anything you request. Loved every minute. Thank you to all at the Beach Club.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are facing the beach, we had 2nd floor up which I really preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kell070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kell07

Thank you for your review.

The kitchen team have been working hard on making the breakfast even better than before, I will pass on your praise to Michael and his team who will no doubt enjoy having their hard work noticed.

Hope to welcome you back to The Beach Club soon.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Returned to Hammo for my hubby's bday and decided to try Beach Club and what a great hotel. . We sailed in via Whitsunday cruises from Airlie Beach and spent 3 days on HMI. Upon arrival we were picked up by one of the staff members. And subsequently were greeted by the staff. The hotel is rightly on the beach overlooking cats eye bay which is a great selling point.

Positive takeaways about the hotel was the lobby had a very beautiful decor. The Infiniti pool is amazing. Breakfast was included and was great.

Opportunities for improvement were the rooms were a little dated but we understand the hotel has undergone refurbishment so looking forward to returning soon.

All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamoor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mamoor3,

Thank you for your review and most importantly for your continued support of Hamilton Island.

Our staff will get you checked in and comfortable as soon as humanly possible. If we have our guest’s arrival details we will be waiting for you no matter your method of arrival (we have even had a kayak arrival!) and if not we try to predict and cover as many arrival points as possible. If you are a future guest please feel free to email us beachclub@hamiltonisland.com.au if we don’t have your arrival details.

I look forward to showing you the newly refurbished rooms once released in August.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
549 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.4 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
16.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with its own private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions / a la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport / marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkeling equipment / use of the gym, spa and sauna / tennis and squash court hire / use of the beach, The Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing