We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Review of Palm Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Seriously rejuvenated after my 3 night stay at Palm Bungalows. My first trip to Hamilton Island and it couldn't have gone smoother - seamless airport and luggage transfers, friendly and helpful staff, seriously amazing location. The bungalow itself was spacious, comfy, clean and well accommodated, with a great bed, day bed, hammock and kitchenette as well as modern sparkling bathroom. Plus, wifi access which was a freebie!

The door lock wasn't working properly on arrival, but as soon as I called, someone whipped over in a golf buggy and took care of it, making sure it was properly fixed by the time I got back. Everyone was super helpful and friendly.

Information on the facilities, activities and Hamilton Island was easily accessed - picking up the weekly activity guide on the Monday from Reef View hotel reception was a great way to find out what's on. A couple of minutes walk to the beach - which is breathtaking - as well as the pools, marina village (with shops, cafes, a supermarket and bakery), as well as the all-important spa for a massage.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friggen_awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Palm Bungalows, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Greetings friggen_awesome

Thank you for such a fantastic review.

It was an absolute pleasure having you

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & that your time in the Palm Bungalows was just what you needed.

We love how close they are to everything & the Hammocks are a particular favourite amongst guests.

We hope you can visit again soon.

Thank you again.
Warm regards

Matt Boileau
General Manager
Reef View Hotel & Palm Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    182
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
101
338
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived at hamilton island and we shuttled to the bungalows by a enthusiastic hamilton island guides. The bungalow was sparkling clean, the bed looked and felt great and we were greeted by a bottle of sparkling wine and a congrats card. The linen and towels were clean and in perfect condition. Our bungalow was in a great position it was close the pools and beach we could easily walk to sails or the wildlife park for breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by daily service of our bungalow and getting back from breakfast to a freshly made bed and clean sheets when we requested. We are definately coming back to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessRossP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Palm Bungalows, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi JessRossP

Thank you for your great review & CONGRATULATIONS again.

We know how important any holiday is & we are extremely honoured for you to have spent you Honeymoon with us.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & We are already looking forward to having you visit again soon,

Warm regards

Matt Boileau
General Manager
Reef View Hotel & Palm Bungalows
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent five nights on Hamiliton Island and loved every minute of it. From the time we arrived we were well taken care of and our accommodation was more than we expected. The food was good and the reef pool was excellent.




Room Tip: The Bungalow could have had a small table with two chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank ebsalvestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Palm Bungalows, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hi ebsalvestro

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Always happy to hear that any guests expectations were exceeded & it was a pleasure having you with us.

We certainly hope you can stay with us again soon.

Warm regards

Matt Boileau
General Manager
Reef View Hotel & Palm Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We found the bungalows a relaxed, casual way to stay on the island and enjoyed all the activities that were included. They are nicely renovated, well-equipped and centrally located between Catseye Beach, the pools and the Marina. We tried the breakfast at each of the three included restaurants and, although hectic at peak time, all of the buffets were excellent, fresh and had a great variety of food. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed swimming in the heated pool (the other two were a little chilly for us at this time of year) and had a lot of fun using the included catamaran and kayak hire. Although a great stay for a couple, we observed that all the facilities were very family friendly and kids would enjoy a holiday here too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Palm Bungalows, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Hi Eli045

Firstly thank you for your review.

Pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & that our Palm Bungalows & their facilities where exactly what you needed for your holiday.

As General Manager it is also very pleasing to read that our staff were friendly & helpful and able to add to your stay. I will be sure to pass this on.

We look forward to having you stay again soon.

Warm regards

Matt Boileau
General Manager
Reef View Hotel & Palm Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms recently refurbished and were really good. Close to beAch marina etc - nor sure why resort decided to close two pools during our stay. Hamilton island is lovely place but think the resort need to look at when they do some of maintenance - staff running quad bikes continuously up beach at 3pm is not guest friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank das90a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Palm Bungalows, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hi das90a

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our refurbished rooms. They are very central and located conveniently within walking distance to all resort facilities.

There is never a good time to undertake enhancement work and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. I trust you were able to enjoy the other three resort pools available and am happy to report the pool enhancements are finalised and look great.

I hope this finds you well & I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Matt Boileau
General Manager
Reef View Hotel & Palm Bungalows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked 2 of these bungalows for the family. They had lovely modern facilities and were spacious and clean. We loved relaxing in the hammock on the front verandah especially when it rained. Hiring a buggy was fun and a great way to see the island. The water sports which were included in our package along with an excellent breakfast were fun especially for the kids.
Some restaurants a bit pricey but plenty to choose from.
Overall a very relaxing and fun holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A tranquil stay in a modern , clean and private cabin. Small kitchen ideal for eating in if you wish. Comfy beds and air conditioned close to beach, restaurants and pool.relax on the verandah in the outdoor setting or lay back on the hammock provided. A beautiful bush setting.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room which is not right near the road as the buggies are a bit noisy going past. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,341 reviews
6.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
16.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.2 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bungalows

Property: Palm Bungalows
Address: 3 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bungalows comprise 49 freestanding island bungalows situated in a tropical garden setting,each with its own balcony and outdoor furniture. Rooms are spacious and specifically designed for couples or small families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Bungalows Hotel Hamilton Island
Palm Hotel Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing