We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bungalows on a beautiful island”
Review of Palm Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights... Not long enough! Want to go back! Hamilton Island is just gorgeous, and these little bungalows are perfect. Cosy, modern, and fully equipped for a self catering stay. The hammock on the deck is a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

As part of a 3 night package deal (airfares+breakfasts included), we recently stayed in Bungalow No 8. Beautifully cleaned & presented &, we found out from a very friendly Island bus driver, recently renovated, this bungalow suited us perfectly for our stay. It even had a cooktop which allowed us to self-cater for 2 evening meals. The location was central to everything that we wanted to do -short walk to catch the free Island bus shuttle services; to try breakfast at 3 different locations & to simply walk over the hill to the magnificent marina, general store, yacht club, tavern & shops.

Room Tip: Any of the Bungalows are in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was initially hesitant about booking at Palm Bungalows but was limited in the choices available and booked for 4 nights.
What an amazing place to stay! The bungalows have all been renovated and are modern and clean with a verandah and hammock and space to park a buggy should you hire one. There was a great choice of places to go for breakfast (included in the price) and the number of activities included for free was impressive! My husband loved using the resorts catamarans and windsurf boards. The resort is located between the beach and the marina and we were right opposite the wildlife park, getting around was easy but there's always the use of the free shuttle bus.
Palm bungalows was perfect for us as a couple, they would perhaps be a little cramped if travelling with kids but they were faultless as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Love, love love these bungalows. The bungalows are perfect in every way. Location, size, distance to everything, position, comfortable, clean, relaxing, private and more. You feel like you are worlds away from everything which is cleverly done by the huge amount of trees and greenery around them, but they are right in the heart of everything. I absolutely cant fault anything about the bungalows and will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balihereicome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

NIce room but I felt like I was on a cruise ship. Crowds processed at check-in, crowds processed at breakfast. Had to stand in line to pay $34/person for a mediocre breakfast buffet. Not my idea of paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank svpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at Palm Bungalows with 2 other couples, we had 3 children aged 2, 6 and 9 and it is perfect for parents with kids. It is part of the the Reef hotel so you get to use the facilities of the hotel but you have your own privacy of a bungalow. The hammock on the front deck is the place to swing the day away with a book and a cold drink, or two, or three. The bungalow it self is modern and seemed fairly new. It is close to everything, but as we found out make sure you book a golf cart before you go to the island as you will miss out and have to walk everywhere, although they do have shuttle busses running we found them to be full when we went get on, very disappointed in that, as we were advised by someone from the hotel to just get a golf buggy when we get there. The bungalows were fantastic........the island.........busy!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

this was ideal accomodation for a group of friends attending a weeding, the property was clean and very spacious and great views from the verandah, easy access to everywhere with the golf buggies, cocktails at the hill was great watching the sunset, yet there is so much to do, however not enough time spent there, will definately be back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
6.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
16.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bungalows

Address: 3 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range: £207 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bungalows comprise 49 freestanding island bungalows situated in a tropical garden setting,each with its own balcony and outdoor furniture. Rooms are spacious and specifically designed for couples or small families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Bungalows Hotel Hamilton Island
Palm Hotel Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing