We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Mildura, Australia
1 review
“Anniversary”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for our 25th wedding anniversary, stayed on the 3rd floor beautiful views and an amazing place to relax and unwind, forgot about time , great shuttle buses that take you all around the island. Apartment was very nice with king sized bed and a very nice kitchen set up, we ordered food from coles online but there is a great general store for all your needs.The room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful, pools and spa were fantastic and the closeness of cateye beach was fabulous, there is plenty to do if you want or just chillax and do nothing, the cruise on the Denison star was absolutely fantastic a must do and the breath taking views of the island was great, made this holiday one to remember maybe will go back on our 30th.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    430
    112
    32
    20
See reviews for
298
524
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently stayed at WAHI Deluxe coral sea view apts on 10th floor,the views were amazing and it's totally worth it.This place is close to Island Marina 10 min walk to Hamilton General store.
Had a relaxing holiday and place was very comfy.The rooms were clean and cosy,they also have spa and swimming pool in Ground floor,I would recommend for Family,Friends.The Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming :-)
I can't get rid out of this place from my mind after my holiday such a beautiful place,wish i can go back there soon ...

Room Tip: Higher floors have good amazing ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harini08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in the Coral rooms on the 10th floor. Lovely apartment with large bed, and attached bathroom. Big sitting area with small kitchen, and big double sliding doors onto a wonderful balcony overlooking Catseye beach. The view was constantly changing, with the tides, and with the watercraft sailing in front of us. Spectacular. We walked a lot, exploring the island, and found two small beaches, all to ourselves, to picnic on. Wonderful place to let go the stress on modern living.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better view of the bay and the reef
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAl1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here 6 nights with our 3.5 year old. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Coral Sea view but the views from anywhere above the 4th floor are so good that this was just a bonus. We took our own food and the apartments had everything we needed to be comfortable. Sometimes this type of accommodation has only the bare minimum but WAHI had everything sorted. The reception staff and housekeeping staff were brilliant - friendly and on the ball. The apartments are right on the beach and close to the resort center. The kids activities were 2 minutes walk away. The shuttle bus stop is literally on the doorstep so you really don't need a buggy to get around.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I wouldn't get the lower floors - if you are going to travel all the way to Hamilton Island, I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were on holiday from Scotland to Australia for the month of September. We spent 4 nights on Hamilton Island and stayed at the Whitsunday Apartments. The apartment was clean and well equipped for our needs, The staff were all very helpful and pleasant,Our apartment was on the 11th floor and the Coral sea view was AMAZING! I thought that I had died and gone to heaven when I saw it.
We hired a golf buggy for a day and found that it was a great way to see around the island.All in, we had a wonderful holiday that we will never forget.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Easy walk to beach and marina. Plenty to do, great for the kids. Rooms comfortable with great views from the 9th floor. Ordered groceries from Coles online which was very convenient although the general store had a wide variety of supplies.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed an 8 night stay in a Deluxe Coral-Sea view apartment. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Amazing views! Best location on the island. Great facilities including beautiful pool and spa, laundry and free wifi. Only minor negative was the housekeeping was not consistent. Bins were emptied everyday, but one day towels weren't changed, and two different days bed wasn't made. Not a major issue as we are on holidays and aren't that fussy. Very organised and check-in and check-out were flawless. Will be back!

Whilst on Hamilton Island definitely try Coca Chu. Best restaurant on the island! I would give the tavern a miss, very very disappointing. Also, Coles delivery was perfect and ready in our apartment when we arrived :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,368 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
16.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.1 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island

Property: Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Address: 14 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island is apartment-style living in a truly tropical holiday destination in the heart of the Great Barrier Reef. Adjacent to Catseye Beach on the resort side of Hamilton Island, the Whitsunday Apartments are the perfect setting for a relaxed, romantic or adventure holiday.Whitsunday Apartments is the ideal destination for holidaymakers who prefer the independence of apartment accommodation. Each apartment offers a well-appointed kitchen, dual-access bathroom, large open-plan living area and a spacious balcony offering ocean or lush tropical garden views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island Hotel Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing