We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced - great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Well priced - great views”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We had a one bedroom apartment on level 3. This was high enough to get great views over the bay, yet low enough that we could walk up and down the stairs if we wanted.

Apartment was clean and had good amenities - cable tv, full kitchen (so you can buy supplies at the store and cook your own - a good saving rather than eating in restaurants every breakfast and dinner), balcony had large table and chairs with two banana lounges, great king sized bed, plenty of cupboard and drawer space.
The block has good services and the staff are very friendly. You can buy wine and beer at reception as well as supplies you forgot from the store (milk, cereal, chips etc) - the wine here isn't great though (best to stock up at the bottle ship).

The grounds are very well maintained and there are great pool areas.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OzRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    426
    112
    32
    20
See reviews for
297
522
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We luckily found these apartments as so many were booked out over the weekend of our stay. The view was like paradise, large spacious apartment, clean and tidy, quick stroll to the beach, large beautiful pool and spa. A buggie came with our hotel so it was no hassle for us. Loved it! Would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Pretty sure they all have views, we stayed on the 13th floor which might have been slightly to high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna_0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Exceptional & relaxing, great for any holiday of your choice, whether that be packed with loads of fun or for lazing around the pool or on the beach.
The Whitsunday Apartments were unreal. We found the reception staff were really friendly & laid back, the staff were willing to make sure our stay was one to remember.
One staff member in particular, his name was Thomas.
We highly recommend anyone to experience what we have!!!

Honeymoon was one to remember & will always be a happy memory

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stace86489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed with my husband and 2 children aged 5 and 7. The apartments were fitted out with everything you need, including a great, newly refurbished kitchen. For a one bedroom apartment, it was quite spacious. As the kids slept on divans in the living room, the adults were forced into the bedroom at their bedtime - luckily there was a second TV and a big king size bed. This was a definite advantage over a hotel room, where we would all have to go to sleep at the same time, so avoid disturbing the kids. We ordered in our groceries from Coles online which was so convenient, particularly given we did not have our own transport. The room was clean and well presented on arrival, and linen was changed on the 5th day of our stay, however it would be beneficial for the unit to be cleaned on day 5 also, as the floors and bathrooms were getting a bit grotty by this stage. Hamilton island is the perfect spot for a relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pannamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for our 25th wedding anniversary, stayed on the 3rd floor beautiful views and an amazing place to relax and unwind, forgot about time , great shuttle buses that take you all around the island. Apartment was very nice with king sized bed and a very nice kitchen set up, we ordered food from coles online but there is a great general store for all your needs.The room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful, pools and spa were fantastic and the closeness of cateye beach was fabulous, there is plenty to do if you want or just chillax and do nothing, the cruise on the Denison star was absolutely fantastic a must do and the breath taking views of the island was great, made this holiday one to remember maybe will go back on our 30th.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently stayed at WAHI Deluxe coral sea view apts on 10th floor,the views were amazing and it's totally worth it.This place is close to Island Marina 10 min walk to Hamilton General store.
Had a relaxing holiday and place was very comfy.The rooms were clean and cosy,they also have spa and swimming pool in Ground floor,I would recommend for Family,Friends.The Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming :-)
I can't get rid out of this place from my mind after my holiday such a beautiful place,wish i can go back there soon ...

Room Tip: Higher floors have good amazing ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harini08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in the Coral rooms on the 10th floor. Lovely apartment with large bed, and attached bathroom. Big sitting area with small kitchen, and big double sliding doors onto a wonderful balcony overlooking Catseye beach. The view was constantly changing, with the tides, and with the watercraft sailing in front of us. Spectacular. We walked a lot, exploring the island, and found two small beaches, all to ourselves, to picnic on. Wonderful place to let go the stress on modern living.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better view of the bay and the reef
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAl1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#3 of 5 in Hamilton Island
549 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
16.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.1 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island

Property: Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Address: 14 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island is apartment-style living in a truly tropical holiday destination in the heart of the Great Barrier Reef. Adjacent to Catseye Beach on the resort side of Hamilton Island, the Whitsunday Apartments are the perfect setting for a relaxed, romantic or adventure holiday.Whitsunday Apartments is the ideal destination for holidaymakers who prefer the independence of apartment accommodation. Each apartment offers a well-appointed kitchen, dual-access bathroom, large open-plan living area and a spacious balcony offering ocean or lush tropical garden views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island Hotel Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing