We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Nearby Hotels
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$312
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Club(Hamilton Island)
US$583
US$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
    Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
    US$150
    US$142
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
    US$92
    US$87
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
    US$138
    US$128
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Qualia Resort(Hamilton Island)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,200)
    Filter reviews
    1,200 results
    Traveller rating
    560
    467
    119
    32
    22
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    560
    467
    119
    32
    22
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscatseye beachfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentwest wingcoffee cartown mealswell equipped kitchencoral sea viewself cateringapartment was cleangeneral storeamazing viewslobby arealarge balconytop floorgarden viewgolf buggy
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    786 - 791 of 1,200 reviews
    Reviewed 16 April 2014

    Stayed a few days en route to Cairns. First time on the island & it was the perfect start to our holiday. Whitsunday Apts are in a great location opposite Catseye beach. Close enough to the action but far enough away from the resort bustle. Apartment itself was great, with magical views. Main bed big & comfy, whilst our 11yr old had no problem sleeping on the generous lounge sofa bed. Everything was clean, tidy, staff were very helpful & courteous. We had an awesome time, with the only disappointment being that we had to leave! Definitely on this years hit list again! Highly recommended.

    Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    3  Thank DazAlly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 April 2014

    We have just returned from a 4 day trip to Hamilton Island, we were fortunate enough to stay at the Whitsunday Apartments. We had a lovely 6th floor apartment with more than enough space for us to spread out and relax while taking in what I can only describe as spectacular views.
    The staff at the apartment were great and made us very welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived, nothing was any effort and they seemed genuinely pleased when we gave feed-back on the various trips and tours we did from recommendations they had made.
    To be able to relax in a spacious, clean and comfortable private apartment with all the facilities while still enjoying all the Island had to offer is the way to go.
    We had not tried an apartment holiday before but I guarantee we will be back.

    Room Tip: All rooms have a view the lower three might not have a clear ocean view but lovely gardens. Perfect for two people but can sleep 5 as there is a single bed in the bedroom as well as either two singles or push together King in the lounge.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Milan J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 April 2014

    We just returned from an amazing stay at Whitsunday Apartments, Hamilton Island. The view from our apartment was spectacular and the location is perfect, right on the beach and close to everything. We placed an order with Coles Online before we arrived and cooked a lot of our meals in our apartment. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Fiona S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 April 2014

    I stayed at the Whitsunday Apartments for a short break with my partner and was extremely pleased with our choice. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very warm and jovial reception team which gave our break a positive kick-start. Ignoring the somewhat tired lift, the moment we walked into our apartment door (on the 7th level) we knew we would not have to go anywhere else... the view was amazing, room was fresh and clean, with air-con, a decent size lounge / dining, large LCD TV, King Bed, and to top it off a full kitchen with stone bench tops and new appliances. (We were told that our room was recently renovated and that the hotel is currently undertaking a room refurbishment program - which is great to actually see a hotel spending money when there are others around Australia that don't seem to care so much about guest satisfaction).

    With the space and kitchen, the choice was now ours for when (and if) we wanted to even leave the room. The property has one large tropical style swimming pool with sun-lounges and umbrellas that look fairly new and are actually comfortable, but to spoil yourself further there is another pool and bar located only a short stroll across the road on Catseye Beach (pretty sure this is not part of the hotel but can be used by anyone). The Island offers a courtesy scheduled bus service right from the reception area so we didn't even have to walk too far for anything.

    All in all, we loved it and will be back again!

    Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Go4Globe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    Stayed at the Whitsunday Apartments for 4 nights - very clean and well equipped, with an AMAZING sea view. Would definitely recommend. Staff were extremely friendly and informative - they scoped out what I wanted to do during my stay and made totally unbiased recommendations for tours. The collection from / departure to the airport was seamless. Not a care in the world for the whole trip. Awesome. A+++

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank David M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews