We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibiscus 201”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hibiscus Apartments
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hibiscus 201”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This very spacious apartment was beautifully decorated and a real treat to stay. The kitchen was very well stocked with anything you need to cook with and a dishwasher . The linens were beautiful quality. The unit was located on the third floor at the end and we heard very minimal noise. It was a short walk to catseye beach and any of the pools.. Can't say enough nice things about this condo. The golf cart included adds to the fun of the island. The March flies were out and bug spray is a necessity. The singer at the swim up bar advised us on the kind to buy and he was so right about that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 53sisterluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights on Hamilton island with my elderly mother and my grandson and this unit suited all of us. Ground floor unit with no steps for my mum plus several pools for my grandson to discover and green grass out the front for him to play on. The saving grace was having a golf buggy for all of us.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank godive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family in unit 001 and my brothers family in 005. Both units were on the ground level with a nice lawn out the front which our kids could easily use to visit each other.
The valets that met us at the ferry were polite and courteous. They were also extremely punctual on our departure.
Our rooms were very neat and tidy and well furnished. Only issue was poor television reception in 005, which was promptly rectified when
reported.
We went to Hardys reef on the reef trip which was a great day, but quite expensive and I think overpriced. (There appears to be minimal competition)
I was a little hesitant about an island holiday, but didn't want to leave. I really enjoyed being able to food hop. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The apartments were very large there was 5 of us staying there & we never seemed to be tripping over each other. The view was amazing looking over the whitsundays & the garden pool. Everything we needed was in the room only thing i would have liked was a dishwasher but everything else was there even had two hair dryers, that comes in handy when you have teenagers. The property is a bit old so if you were looking for something upmarket it may not be for you but we found it great would definatly go back.Our luggage was taken to our room from the airport & taken back when we left & we had a buggy for the week, that is a must. The signs warning about the birds are spot on if you leave your doors open while you are out they will break in & steal food

Room Tip: The third floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank winifred711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I've just returned from a four night stay on Hamilton Island in Hibiscus apartment # 206. I went with three friends. We chose the apartment carefully as we'd read reviews about some of the apartments being tired and dated, however 206 was a good choice as it was modernized and more spacious than what we were expecting. We loved the location, and although it was just a short walk to the resort pools/dining areas we mostly used the complex pool, which is right in front of the block. It's for Hibiscus guests only and was the quietest pool we could find.

Check in was quick and pleasant, our room was available straight away and we were sent off on our golf buggy within half an hour of touch down. Our bags arrived in the room shortly after we got there.

We arrived Wed lunchtime, and had arranged for Coles online to deliver groceries to our apartment on the Thursday morning. This was the best thing we could have done. Even though everything costs more online than in the supermarket, we spent a total of $150 each on food and that was including three good meals out. Considering we also paid just $325 each for the accommodation, and got cheap Jetstar and Virgin flights up and back from Brisbane, it worked out to be a very inexpensive holiday. We also took our own liquor, I must say the Cosmopolitans by the pool were delightful :)

There was a Weber BBQ on the balcany which we used a few times. Beware of the birds who will come begging for food (although if you see Bob the kookaburra say hello). We left the screen doors open one afternoon and a cockatoo came in and ate all our bread.

The master bedroom was large and airy, however the back bedroom where I slept was a little dark. The single beds are on castors and tended to roll around the room a bit. The second bedroom also has interesting electrics, the lights flickered when we tried to adjust the ceiling fan (which had one speed - very very slow). The DVD playing in the lounge also failed to work.

Being completely tiled, there is quite an echo in the apartment, and as I was staying with early risers I was woken by noise each morning (which I made up for by napping every afternoon!). Both bathrooms were adequate. Two towels each, as well as four bars of soap and a couple rolls of toilet paper per toilet were provided. In the kitchen there were 4 dishwasher tablets and extra bin liners.

Unfortunately the fridge and freezer both smelled of rotting fish. It probably needs a good clean and wipe down with vanilla. Thankfully we didn't notice the odor after a couple days, as it was very off putting.

We did two trips off the island, a half day tour to Whitehaven Beach one morning, and a sunset cruise on the Edge. Whitehaven beach is gorgeous, but I would recommend the full day cruise on the purple catamaran instead of the half day cruise with Cruise Whitsundays (it felt like more of a ferry service once we left Whitehaven). The sunset cruise on the Edge was amazing and included snacks and wine/bubbles/beer.

All up it was a fabulous holiday, very relaxing in a beautiful, quiet location. If I had more money I would splash out on one of the more modern apartments but Hibiscus was perfectly fine :)

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms would be good for familes with young kids, but you lose some of the view. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank madchen-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for a week with friends. Our appartment was huge with beautiful sea views and a lovely big balcony for dining on and where we would be visited by various exotic birds. Everything about the island is just stunning and its an experience I will treasure forever.

For a great day out make sure you take a trip on the catamaran which is great fun.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This unit is wonderful. It is newly renovated and had everything we needed. The views are spectacular and Hamilton Island is such a beautiful place. We will definitely stay in this unit again, it was perfect for the whole family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nbnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.3 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
249 reviews
11.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Apartments

Property: Hibiscus Apartments
Address: Catseye Bay, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hamilton Island
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Apartments Hotel Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing