We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qualia Resort
Nearby Hotels
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Palm Bungalows
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Club(Hamilton Island)
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Beach Club
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Daydream Island Resort(Daydream Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Point Lodge(Shute Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
1,191
159
50
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
159
50
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspebble beachlong pavilionwindward pavilionplunge poolbeach dropqualia staffsunset cruisegolf buggygourmet packagetasting menujurassic parkguest servicesour honeymoonhelicopter rideoutdoor showerglass of champagnethe great barrier reef
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My Wife and I chose Qualia for our honeymoon. Everybody was so nice and helpful from Champagne on arrival to free use of a golf buggy and wonderful breakfast everyday the resort was a joy to stay at. We really enjoyed the free soft drinks and choice of latest movies. The view from our room was great as was from almost anywhere at Qualia whether from the pool or the pavilion.

The only downside is everywhere on the island from Qualia to the local shops on the island are 10-15% more expensive than on the main land

But even so the place was great and we would and have recommend Qualia to friends and family

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clinta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed for anniversary June 2012 in Windward Pavillion. Rooms and view excellent. Service of a standard expected for a resort of this expense. Enjoyed our stay. Worth saving up for. Golf course views amazing.... bring a few balls! Hopefully will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Qualia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear scottmelon,

Thank you for giving us 5 stars in your review. I’m delighted to see that your anniversary went well and I appreciate you choosing to stay at qualia for this special occasion.
It’s good to hear that you enjoyed the golf course. If you visit Hamilton Island, you need to go there at least once – it’s such a unique course and one of the most visually stunning in the world. A recent guest who was a keen golfer described it to me as a "bucket-list course" and I think that's pretty accurate.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Michael shah
General Manager
qualia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a "do not miss" wonderful resort, thoughtfully designed with private, peaceful views from every venue. We had a Windward Pavilion (#13) with a plunge pool. Staff was extremely attentive but never obtrusive, food excellent, amenities, etc. Great deep tissue massage at the spa. Seamless coordination with local business who simply bill back to Qualia. The only mistake we made was moving over to Hayman (which might have been great at one point, but seems very dated and tired compared to Qualia, which incidentally was $200 less per night for a much superior accommodation!) NOTHING negative to say (and we travel extensively to similar properties). Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: From the layout of the property it appears every pavillion has total privacy and great views. we faced the WhitSundays (east) in #13 giving us morning sun on our deck and pool, then shade.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynLee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Qualia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear CarolynLee007,

What a wonderful review! My staff and I really appreciate you sharing your experience of qualia and I’m very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your choice to stay with us.
Here is my email address: mshah@qualia.com.au . When you are ready to think about booking your next stay with us, please email me and I will be more than happy to assist with your booking.


Sincerely,

Michael shah
General Manager
qualia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I took my partner for his big 0 birthday to Qualia a total surprise trip. An expensive one but after staying 5 days there I had NO regret spending my money for this trip. The villa was beautiful facing the sea with its own pool. Service is top class - nothing was too much to ask. Food was extremely good, imaginative and unique in the choice of spices (I was born in France, I love my food and spend 30 years there and my job gave me the opportunity to go to the best restaurants)
(try the sous vide cooking of the lamb).
For his birthday evening dinner which took place in the pavilion, despite I organized the candles/flower petals he and I were stunned by the effect (the heart shaped flower petals on the bed) and the candles, dinner great food and the superb service done by Jesse not intrusive and very professional. A compliment to the staff but also the Management which has done a great job in achieving the award of this resort the best one in the world in 2012 now I understand why and it is well deserved. And lucky we were the weather was superb!!. Martine P
re Jellyfish avoid summer unless you use swimming suit

Room Tip: For Jellyfish avoid summer If you can avoid go to villas 3 to 6 facing sea and own spa
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartineCheval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Wonderful resort / everything is Top
A single regret : sea "unpracticable" because No visibility (2-3 meters) and a lot of jellyfish.
Probably not the right time to come...?
And not the right place for diving (see my review on H2O)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcrlierru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews