We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hope everything ok”
other traveller has booked this property
Balcony & BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony & BBQ
Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Balcony & BBQ
Balcony
View
Buggy
Buggy
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master room view
Lounge
Lounge & Kitchen
Lounge
Dining Room
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan D
Tomerong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Hope everything ok”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Hi hope your beautiful apartment didn't get to much damage , it was so sad to see all the damage to the island and the wild life , hope everything is back up and running soon .

Regards Alan Daniels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Hello Alan,

Thank you for your very kind message. It has certainly been a difficult week, but I can tell you that the Hamilton Island Community are fantastic and everyone is working very hard to get the island back to the beautiful holiday destination it is.

I can confirm that Oasis 25 is exceptionally lucky, with minimal damage.

Thank you again for all your support and I do hope that we can welcome you back again to Oasis 25 and Hamilton Island in the near future,

Best wishes
Vivian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloryhorn...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great apartment on lovely island”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

From the original booking with Vivian everything was great. We were met at the airport and taken to apartment and shown the golf buggy, which we travelled around the island on which was lovely. The apartment was very large with 2 bedrooms and big lounge with dining area, all with excellent air conditioning. Dishwasher and washing machine. Very peaceful apartment until our last night when there was a lot of noise from upstairs. Several cockatoos even came down to see us while we were having breakfast, and even a peacock one day.5 mins on buggy to lovely sunset viewing area and also to the town and harbour, where you can get boats to various islands.Would stay here again if we come back to this lovely island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Oasis 25 and Hamilton Island. The buggy most certainly is the best way to get around hilly Hamilton Island - and lots of fun too.
We hope that we can welcome you back again on your next trip to Hamilton Island
Kind Regards
Vivian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah1438...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Love this place, big and affordable for the island!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Nice welcome at the airport, and transport service. Apartment was a nice size with all that we needed. Clean and comfortable. Good air conditioning and fan system. Nice view of the sea, and plenty of wildlife around. Was relatively peaceful on the first 2 nights, but when people moved in upstairs, we realised just how loud non-carpeted floors can be! Pool was small, and mostly shaded - shared with other units. Golf buggy was a big selling factor for us, and it was great to have. A shame that there was maintenance work going on right outside the unit, but workmen were respectful and we were out most of the day anyway. Location was good, but would have been nice to have been told or have been given a map on check-in, as was only a short 20 minute walk to town, down steps, although on the first night we didn't realise this and walked the long (road) way! Would stay here again, just wish the island was cheaper as a whole!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Hello Sarah,
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The buggies are certainly the best way of getting around the island and managing all those hills! Thank you for the suggestion of a map on arrival - great idea and I will definitely look into that.
I hope you made use of the large public pools near Catseye Beach? The complex pool is a smaller one and only for Oasis guests only, but the other 3 large pools are open for all public to enjoy.
Thanks again for your comments and I hope that we can welcome you back another time in Oasis 25
Kind Regards
Vivian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandDT
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and disappointing”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment desperately needs maintenance work and a thorough clean! Ceiling fans were hanging loose and coated in dirt and dust. The couch was very uncomfortable and food scraps were seen between cushions. Flat batteries in tv remote and blown globe in dining area. Old rusty frypans and scratched tv screen that was reported to owners last year. All this for $2000 for 5 nights! A very unpleasant stay....should have saved our money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hello RandDT,

I am sorry that you were disappointed in the apartment. I have raised the cleaning issues with the cleaning service. New kitchen utensils are on there way along with a new TV. The ceiling fans have been checked and are clean and in good working order. Please accept my apologies again for your disappointment in our property and be assured that the issues have been dealt with.

Aside from this, I do hope that you enjoyed all that wonderful Hamilton Island and its surrounds has to offer.

Best wishes
Vivian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

While Oasis is a nice place to stay in terms of location. The access to all areas is great. There are several things which need attention.
1. The isolated toilet (not in the ensuit) has NO ventilation what so ever. Which is contrary to the BUILDING CODE. This makes things very uncomfortable for guest staying in the apartment.
2. The unit (25) which was the unit in which we stayed was in need of some maintenance. Dry rot in timber scratched TV and other items.

Considering the cost of this accomodation I am supprised the owners do not keep the unit in better condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hi BB B,

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to hear that Oasis was a convenient stay for you during the Hamilton Island race week. The entire oasis complex is now undergoing renovations in relation to your concerns, so will be ship shape in no time! The scratch in the TV has recently been bought to our attention and will be rectified very soon.
Many thanks again,
Best wishes
Vivian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oasis 25”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 days and had the most wonderful experience. The apartment is clean and immaculately presented. You are greeted at the airport by the Valet service and taken up to the apartment where you are shown the facilities. The view from the balcony where you spend most of your time is magnificent and you get an uninterrupted view of the Whitsundays and the most beautiful sunsets. We have stayed at many apartments on Hamilton but this would rate as one of the best. The buggy that is supplied is as new and has BMW logo on the front that draws attention. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks Craig M, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Hamilton Island and in Oasis 25. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Tomerong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay , can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our family of 7 recently stay here for our daughters wedding, we found the apartment to be nice and clean with everything we need , it's in a great location , not to far from anywhere . We all loved the front deck and spend most of our time on it when at the apartment , it has a great kitchen and lots of room to move around it was great having two toilets in the apartment and a good size bathroom, the golf buggy was like new and we all had a great time using it to get around the island , we all loved staying there and will be planing a trip back soon , all our family said they would go back and stay here with there friends and relatives. The only thing we would like to see would be rain covers on the buggy as we did get some wet days but overall it's was a fantastic place to stay and relax .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Alan,
What a beautiful location for a wedding! So pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the apartment and I do look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Best wishes
Vivian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing