We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kids had fun

The kids had fun for 15 minutes. It's a pretty dusty track so don't expect the kids to remain... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2017
AJG35
,
Cairns, Australia
Great for a windy day

Wind stopped us from getting out on the water for a couple of days so the quads for kids was a life... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2016
MohPo
,
Port Macquarie, Australia
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Wind stopped us from getting out on the water for a couple of days so the quads for kids was a life saver. Our 9 and 10yo boys had a ball. The instructor was very patient and explained things well. At $60 for the two kids it is also one of the more affordable activities on HI.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank MohPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My 8y old daughter loves it. 30min of fun and sometimes crashing. Girl who was in charge was fantastic. Explained step by step, helped with equipment. Also you can use own go pro or similar but you need to set up. 30min of pure kid fun.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank celestynao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We have three kids 12,10,8
15 minutes of riding time is hardly worth heading out over there. My kids enjoyed it, but we wouldn't do it again.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Jaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Suitable for kids aged 6 to 14 years old. It's just a short oval course, so parents can easily see the whole track from their vantage point. The kids really enjoyed their first time on a motorised bike. Our instructor's name was Safron who did a great job with the kids. Injury free, and big smiles.

Note that the area is not much to look at when you first arrive, looks like a run down maintenance shed, and a rusted one at that. The is definitely nothing glamorous about the course either so don't expect much....but it was about the kids and they had fun so that's the main thing.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank TackyMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews