We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Trattoria - CLOSED

La Trattoria
Price range: US$34 - US$138
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“average italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

no atmosphere at all in the restaurant; you just want to eat and get out quickly. food was decent but not 5 star by any stretch of the imagination

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank daveadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    10
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Cheapest restaurant on Hayman. Great Italian food. My meal was delicious. I had the most succulent lamb dish and a fabulous salad with beets, nuts and feta. Our server, Josh was hard working and excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummmmo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Sounds silly, but the Mac and Cheese was AWESOME!! Staff were amazing! I didn't like that there wasn't a bigger variety of food//

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUZZYQ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely restaurant and atmosphere food disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The setting and atmosphere are lovely, but the food lacks flavour and was disappointing. I had pasta for entree with muscles there was only 1 muscle in the bowl and 3 pippies. My pizza was also very dough-y and lacked presentation and taste

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the waiter made this a great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

the food was ok, but the waiter was great, and the Josmeyer pinot gris is to die for! My favourite restaurant on the island.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Hayman Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hayman Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hayman Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hayman Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing