We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Whitehaven”
Review of Whitehaven Beach

Whitehaven Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$96.64*
and up
Half Day Cruise to Whitehaven Beach Including BBQ Lunch
More Info
US$79.73*
and up
Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
More Info
US$144.15*
and up
Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Uninhabited Whitsunday Island is home to this beautiful beach, one of the world's most spectacular.
auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magic Whitehaven”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Whitehaven is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. It's like something out of a magazine; unbelievably white sand, and turquise waters. It is so long that you feel like you have it all to yourself, and we spotted turtles and stingrays in the water. Just magic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisajane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,347
    160
    60
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never so much for so little”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stopped at Whitehave beach for a few hours while out on our iceberg sailing trip. the beach and swimming were fantastic. I have never seen so much clean white sand in my life... and it was a 15 minute walk just to get close to anyone else on the beach. Almost a private visit. If this beach were in Hawaii, it would have had tens of thousands of people on it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

On a 3 day sailing & diving trip with Kiana we spend a couple hours on Whitehaven Beach which was breath taking!!
The whole tour including the dives on Bait Reef where awesome :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MS-SS-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Pure white Silica Sand and the most beautiful mixture of blues in the Ocean. Beautiful for swimming.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank conso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshbydelaZouch
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Lovely beach reached by boat as part of a cruise around the Whitsunday Islands - although lots of other people doing similar, the beach ( 7km long ?) didn't feel crowded. Unfortunately we had to head back earlier than planned due to forecast adverse weather

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JWDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitehaven Beach also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitehaven Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing