We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboluous Location, really nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faboluous Location, really nice staff”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We picked this room up on wotif for $109 per night which is great value to say the least. This accommadation is set in a fantastic position. Walking distance to the casino!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure dealing with them all. From the reception staff to the cleaners everyone was great, and we thank them for that.
Around the corner is a beautiful walking/running/biking track which follows the river Torrens into the city. It is absolutely gorgeous for the morning run. Just beware that there are plenty of bike riders zooming along to work so stay on the correct side coming and going. Most bike riders rang their bell to warn me which I thought was nice of them. Plenty of people said good morning which blew me away, what a wonderful start to the day.
The pool itself is nice but the setting is plonked in the middle of the carpark which is awkward, but what does it matter when all you want to do is cool down, sunbake for little bit and then get on with discovering the beauty of Adelaide.
We can recommend this place without hesitation, the restaurant downstairs is ok. Better to go to "The Store" which is located just down the road.
Almost forgot to mention, the beds are super comfy and the bath and shower are absolutely fantastic, probably the best water pressure of any place I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and the surrounding area. We love to hear from our customers and it is great to hear you enjoyed your trip to Adelaide. Our location & staff are huge positives for us & we are lucky to be spoiled for choice for restaurants in Melbourne Street to cater to all tastes. Hope to see you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    233
    94
    35
    32
See reviews for
123
239
51
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is on Melbourne Street which has a good variety of restaurants etc. It has off street parking which is really a necessity in central Melbourne. This seems to be fairly newly built and everything is bright, fresh and modern - although the air-con was not very effective. WE were in a hotel room rather than one of the apartments and it was maybe a bit cramped - but fine for a night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here for one night in Jan in an executive king room. The refurbished room was nice but the highlight was probably the comfortable king bed, the TV and the ipod dock. We loved the fact that it had a balcony although it wasnt very private. The bathroom had a shower over the very deep bath which was great if you had long legs and dont have trouble getting into an over the bath shower. We loved how the foyer area was set out with some chairs to hang out in if your travelling in groups and the computer/printer for those who need it. There is a cafe under the rooms and it can be a little noisy in the mornings but hey its convenient. This place is also in a great spot with many dinning choices along Melbourne street to suit any tastes. We have a brand new car so secure parking was very important to us in choosing a place to stay. We had no problems during our stay.

Room Tip: Melbourne street view if you are on a low level or all you will see is car parks and a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Value for money, neat & tidy rooms with great decor & fantastic in room fittings. First hotel in this price range that I've seen with an iPod dock & flat screen tv as standard. Made for a very comfortable stay.
The shower was sub par though, on level ground with the rest of the bathroom with just a shower curtain between. Most of the bathroom floor got wet when showering so the floor towel was useless. Very random & highly impractical design.
Despite the nice rooms the halls & foyer could do with a facelift.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jojo8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This hotel is in a great location. Close to public transport and lots of Cafes and restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable and quite large with a small balcony. Bed was king size and very comfortable. The bathroom could use a makeover with the tiles being quite mildewed. However as this was my only complaint it is very minor.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbanePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

A lovely drive on a long weekend and a stay at the Meridien Hotel and Apartments. They had everything we needed and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. Our friendly team is dedicated to making our guests stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The refurbished rooms are OK and the location is great if you don't need to be in the middle of town. Free parking adds to the package.

Skip the breakfast, there is much better a few meters down the road. Mine came cold and the service was virtually non-existent.

Don't expect too much.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for you feedback. We are fortunate with our location and secure carparking but are sorry we let you down in other areas. We are concentrating on improving our guests experience in our cafe, as we hate to have even one guest not enjoy their experience. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to offer you a higher level of service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
1.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Property: Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing