We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

I always stay here when in Adelaide and never had a bad experience. $20 cab from airport, surrounded by great places to eat. I always get the executive rooms they are worth the extra $10 with spacious and slightly more up dated decor. Rooms are always clean and the service wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

The shorts package with an executive studio and breakfast included was great value. The room and furnishings were good and everything was clean. The staff in Reception and in the cafe were efficient and very friendly. And free wi-fi- which was nice change from the usual rip-off charges that are all too common. The location is great - lots of cafes in easy walking distance and the city is a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride away.

Room Tip: Executive rooms overlooking the car park are quieter and also get the early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

nothing flashy about this hotel, but it gets the job done. i stayed her on several occasions for business as the client was within walking distance of the hotel. located in North Adelaide it's away from a lot of the amenities the bigger hotels would have. there are several restaurants around the area, but don't stay open too late as it's a quiet part of town.

the rooms are basic but spacious. very dated, but at least there was a large flat panel TV in the room. the interior of the hotel is quite odd with random space between the rooms...making it feel a bit awkward.

the restaurant downstairs was actually pretty good and i usually ate breakfast there daily. this is my usual go to place as far as hotels go since several clients are nearby. nothing fancy about this place, but it gets the job done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themattkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We chose the shorts package with the executive studio room, which come with a complimentary bottle of wine and breakfast for two in the perfect cup cafe. We had an easy Check-in with lovely staff. Hotel was easy to find with lots of car parks available when we arrived, was nice not to be charged for parking.
Room was lovely and clean, very modern. Beds were amazingly comfortable, best night sleep I have ever had at a hotel before! The 42 inch flat screen tv, balcony and an ipod dock were a nice surprise, considering the room was only $180 per night.
The only thing I found disappointing was the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan and the floor gets quite wet when showering, the drain seem to be in the wrong place. It would be a lot nicer to have shower doors instead of shower curtains.
We had our complimentary breakfast in the Perfect Cup Cafe, staff were friendly. Very quick service, our meals were ready within 10 minutes and absolutely delicious!
Will definitely be staying here every time we visit Adelaide

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffTj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Aged accommodation with less than basic half refurbished rooms, stiff, hard beds and flufflless uncomfortable pillows. Greeting stuff were surly at best.

Place needs some serious cash injected into it. There are plenty of other places in the same price range that offer much better accommodation.

Saving grace? Proximity to Melboune St and the test of North Adelaide.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruski82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

It has been maybe four years since we last stayed here, and at that time it was becoming fairly shabby. We travelled with a group recently and the accommodation was organised by that group to stay at the Meridien. I must say it is a lot better.
The public areas have been recarpeted and redesigned and look much better.
The rooms have been repainted and recarpeted too and altogether look a good deal better. The bathroom is still much the same but is quite ok and at least has plenty of bench space by the basin for all the sponge bags etc.
The are new beds which are a bit too firm for me, and the pillows were remarked by all as being way too hard, but I still slept adequately. There was a little traffic noise but nothing terrible.
The set menu dinner our group had was very tasty but a bit on the small side. Breakfast was a combination of continental buffet foods and a cooked plate of bacon and eggs, which was all perfectly acceptable.
I would like to give the staff an honourable mention as they all behaved very well indeed and cooperated with our various needs - thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

The team at the Adelaide Meridien are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you have noticed the changes we have made in the last couple of years.

Your feedback regarding pillows is very helpful as we have recently been discussing whether there is a demand for other options.

I will be sure to share this feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Easy access, quiet, good rooms and plenty of restauarants in the street.
asdfghjkl asdfghjkl;asdfghjhytrewdcvbnmjkkjmnbvfghjnnn

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 56 in Adelaide
578 reviews
2.1 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
1.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £53 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing