We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
422
633
274
92
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
633
274
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street break free washing machine rundle mall two bedroom apartment public transport car parking walking distance full kitchen small balcony a great place to stay convenient location free bus short stay reception staff per night stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Reception staff were very helpful, however there's only so many times you can ask the directions to your room - I found the directions a bit tricky to follow and after a day of work and flying, I wasn't in the mood for a treasure hunt to find where I would be sleeping the night. The room itself provided all the basic necessities, was clean and had a good home feel (didn't really feel like a hotel room). The fully equipped kitchen and stocked fridge surprised me however room service was a little bit pricey. All in all, a comfortable well rounded hotel and room, great for short stays (and treasure hunters).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonIsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Simonlsk

I'm sorry that you found the directions given to you weren't clear. I have discussed this issue with my team and I thank you for the feedback so that we can continually improve on our service.

Its good to hear that you found your room comfortable and the staff helpful.

Kind Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very easy check in. Not problems. Arrived early but room was ready. Room was clean and tidy. Thought i booked just a room but when walked in there was a kitchen. Very nice. Check out very easy. Not hassles at all. Nice and close to the city and Adelaide Oval which was nice as i was there for footy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jodie F

Its great to hear that your stay at Breakfree Adelaide was hassle free and easy and that you enjoyed the facilities in your apartment. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I hope your footy team won! I look forward to welcoming you back should you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice and clean, plenty of room. Good value. A little noisy at night but that can't helped. We had a function off Port Rd. Nice and handy given trams close by. Didn't have to worry about taxis in and out of city and when we come back in it was close to night life action.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not right on Hindley St
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Amanda R

Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay at Breakfree Adelaide and found the location to be good!

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakfree Adelaide on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Could do with a refurbishment. Very noisy in the early hours of the morning. Too far to walk to the city center if you are elderly. I would give it a miss. The only good thing was it was close to a pub just around the corner that served great meals for ten dollars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Katyscon,

Thank you for the very valid points you raised in your review of Breakfree Adelaide.

I am happy to say that we are currently in the process of establishing a refurbishment plan for all the rooms at Breakfree Adelaide. Also, I hope that you were able to make use of the tram that travels right through the city centre, The tram stop is a short distance from the hotel and, best of all, it's free.

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakfree Adelaide on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Reasonable value for this type of accomodation. A little small and the bathroom needing a bit of work but good price for a few nights that we stayed. No close supermarket but not far to walk into Rundle Mall. Walking distance to to many things at that end of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Trevor W

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakfree Adelaide on Tripadvisor.

Its good to hear that you found the value to be reasonable.

I hope that you were able to make use of the tram service in Adelaide. The tram stop is a very short distance from the hotel and takes you to Rundle Mall. Best of all its free!

I hope to welcome you back to Breakfree Adelaide in the future.

Kind Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews