We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Soho
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a deal and found it's locality was perfect for all the tourist sights. The room was a good size, modern and clean. The staff very helpful. The rooftop plunge pool was great after walking all day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn36_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    125
    60
    25
    21
See reviews for
19
174
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed one night on the weekend as a treat, the staff were nice, everything in our room was clean and lovely.
Close to local IGA shop and restaurant strip, about a 15 minute walk to Rundle Mall for shopping. A few building down is the German Club if your after a cheap meal and a great atmosphere, ideal accommodation location if you want to join in on the Octoberfest fun.
I have paid more for less in some of the bigger hotels in Adelaide and definitely through this was better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 276Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The staff tried but this place is tired and getting run down. I emailed asking for a twin room for teen girls. On arrival there was a uncomfortable fold out sofa and a king bed. Told we dont have twins-could they have replied to my email? No block out blind in our room, so when theexternal shutter flew open at 1am in 100k winds we had to move rooms. Staff were responsive but I expected a 4 star hotel as advertised. Swim spa jets weren't working. And not in walking distance to main areas of Adelaide. Overnight business stays only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Filthy Hotel.

Soap scum all over the shower, mould on the floor, marks on the walls, blinds ripped. Not to mention the long hairs found on the pillows and bed spread. And thats the filth I could see.

We stayed 2 nights and on the first morning I noticed something had been spilt on elevator floor. It was still there the next day.

Staff were rude. Air con didn't work. On closer inspection the batteries in the remote rusted and seized. No wifi in room as advertised.

Parking is also an issue here. Valet parking is the staff driving the car around the block to the Salvation Army car park or you park on the street. With the staff being lazy they heavily press you to park on the street.

I will never return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Big_shoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Pleasantly surprised to have complimentary chocolate and bottle of wine in the room. Room was a good size with balcony and plenty of restaurants nearby. Thanks for making our anniversary a memorable time.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very modern and comfortable, functional and clean rooms. Reception and service staff were amazing. Unfortunately has no parking facilities and either have to park few blocks away in paid parking or remember about moving car. Close to great restaurants. Only downside to our stay was waitress at the restaurant, Decant. First night we stayed went to go to restaurant. Only three other diners there but was a hassle to seat us as "she was on her own and was already run off her feet." Waited 10 minutes and still hadn't been given menu or asked for drinks. We ended up walking out. Highly recommend the hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had four nights in the Clarion Soho and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food in the evening was particularly outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful with one member needing a little training. The room was very well equipped and comfortable. The room cleaning service omitted an item or two from the bathroom which was very small although adequate. The only complaint was with the shower which was not adjustable or fully enclosed and water sprayed over the floor. Overall, however, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#14 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Soho

Property: Clarion Hotel Soho
Address: 264 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#29 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Hotel Soho 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide's hippest boutique accommodation evokes the eclectic, arty vibe of London's Soho district just meters from Adelaide's trendy East End. From its slick contemporary exterior to its stunning interior decor, Soho is an uber-chic experience boasting 30 luxurious rooms, including balcony & spa suites, with views over Adelaide's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing