We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Clarion Hotel Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Soho
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Overall it was an alright experience. We ordered pizza and that tasted pretty nice.
However the lock for the bathroom was disgusting, there were some weird gross marks on the controller, we didn't want to touch it. There toilet paper roll holder was falling apart, there were fingerprints and sauce marks on the wall and roof.
For a 5 star it didn't do it for me. Plus I didn't understand why they needed to take the car keys. It is like I have to ask for permission to go out.. =\\\
Oh well.
I won't be coming back any more though the bed was really comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezyka92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    130
    60
    25
    21
See reviews for
19
179
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Well I don't know what planet the ones who complained are on. The hotel was lovely and was spotless. The rooms are large, with a very comfortable bed. It has outside blinds and two block out roller blinds. No complaints what so ever. The full breakfast was delicious, we had an evening meal with friends. While there is only a choice of five meals, being salmon, steak, lamb shanks, vegetarian and pasta, I feel it is adequate to suit everyone. We all had different meals and they were absolutely delicious. The restaurant is only small and was quite full, there is also outside seating.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights for our anniversary, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 405 no balcony, room was at the back. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent a lovely evening in the city with my wife. The room was lovely and clean, the staff were excellent and the meal we had in their restaurant was first class. All round a lovely evening gout in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here on an overnight trip from Melbourne. The room was fantastic and spacious.. Well equipped, even had a tea towel! Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a deal and found it's locality was perfect for all the tourist sights. The room was a good size, modern and clean. The staff very helpful. The rooftop plunge pool was great after walking all day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn36_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed one night on the weekend as a treat, the staff were nice, everything in our room was clean and lovely.
Close to local IGA shop and restaurant strip, about a 15 minute walk to Rundle Mall for shopping. A few building down is the German Club if your after a cheap meal and a great atmosphere, ideal accommodation location if you want to join in on the Octoberfest fun.
I have paid more for less in some of the bigger hotels in Adelaide and definitely through this was better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 276Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The staff tried but this place is tired and getting run down. I emailed asking for a twin room for teen girls. On arrival there was a uncomfortable fold out sofa and a king bed. Told we dont have twins-could they have replied to my email? No block out blind in our room, so when theexternal shutter flew open at 1am in 100k winds we had to move rooms. Staff were responsive but I expected a 4 star hotel as advertised. Swim spa jets weren't working. And not in walking distance to main areas of Adelaide. Overnight business stays only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#29 of 57 in Adelaide
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,652 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Soho

Property: Clarion Hotel Soho
Address: 264 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#29 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Hotel Soho 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide's hippest boutique accommodation evokes the eclectic, arty vibe of London's Soho district just meters from Adelaide's trendy East End. From its slick contemporary exterior to its stunning interior decor, Soho is an uber-chic experience boasting 30 luxurious rooms, including balcony & spa suites, with views over Adelaide's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing